CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
"Every habit you form is one stone laid in your character.”
by Tina T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2011 19:24:47

I liked this product however each page is the same, once you read the information which is excellent, you draw a picture and write the verse. Every activity is the the same. We read the book and did one exercise and then that was it. I paid $10.00 for the entire series because of the excellent content. Exercises are redundant.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
"Every habit you form is one stone laid in your character.”
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
by deni w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2011 16:25:48

The actual product does not reflect the image used as the main image. Be sure to look at the preview. I mistakenly thought the dolls and images would look like the cover images. If you are happy with the preview, by all means purchase it, but don't expect dolls and dresses to be of a manageable size to cut (they are quite small) or colorful the dresses, although in color are monochrome. We might be using the questions as part of a study, but not the dolls.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Boy's Set: J. Alexander's Letters [BUNDLE]
by Debbie M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2010 12:57:41

Thank you so much for carrying this product. I absolutely love this series of books. They are excellent reinforcement of values we are teaching right now. You can choose to just read the text or do the copywork and drawing. Great product! I hope you will be carrying more of these! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Boy's Set: J. Alexander's Letters [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
by Annette V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2010 18:21:11

i have no problems with this product. got it free because well...I could. but I have a lad who had ZERO interest in it. :)

Overall it looks like it would work well with girls. :)



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Family Worship as Directed by our Forfathers
by Beth B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2010 14:09:27

I hadn't heard of more than half of the authors of these essays on Family worship. I wish there had been a short biography to help put the person and his message in context. This is college level reading to my mind--more for the parents on their own time than to share in a homeschool lesson.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Family Worship as Directed by our Forfathers
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
"Every habit you form is one stone laid in your character.”
by Debbie M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2010 11:36:50

Thank you so much for this free download. It is EXCELLENT!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
"Every habit you form is one stone laid in your character.”
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Simple Rhymes for Little Children Coloring Book
by jeniver b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2010 07:54:35

I am excited to print this out for my children. I think even my three year old will benefit from it. Simple and sweet. Thanks for making this available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Rhymes for Little Children Coloring Book
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Family Worship as Directed by our Forfathers
by Cheryl P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2010 23:56:44

An enjoyable and informative collection of customs and practices of early Christian families. The small children always surprize me in the photos as they appear to be so much more well behaved then my little ones EVER were!!!

We did get a little dry at times with a couple of the stories but for the most part enjoyed it alot.

Thanks for the hard work and making this availalbe for our purchase to educate and entertain our own families.

God Bless You and yours!

The photographs were excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Family Worship as Directed by our Forfathers
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Simple Rhymes for Little Children Coloring Book
by Denice R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2009 20:46:39

the pictures were so quaint, but the poems a bit gloomy if you ask me. every one of them talked about death.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Rhymes for Little Children Coloring Book
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Copywork: Book I The Godly Daughter
by carla p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2009 09:37:18

This has added a valuable dimension to our daily Bible study. My daughter enjoys learning the verses as she copies and she enjoys learning the new words and building her very own glossary.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Proverbs to Live By Copywork: Book I The Godly Daughter
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
by Amy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2008 12:26:38

They are lovely, but small? And I think the colors could have been done better. I would like to see it re-done so that I can print the lessons off in black and white on econo and then print the dresses separately. I am still planning on using it with the tea set that she will be getting for Christmas!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
by Joanna P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2008 20:35:20

I used this with my two daughters and we really enjoyed it. The dolls were kind of hard to cut out for my 6 year old but she enjoyed doing it. I really liked the bible study with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
by Ann D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2008 08:38:33

I found this rather cheesy and won't be using it with my daughter. The dolls themselves are also very delicate looking and I doubt they would last long with a child of an age that might find them fun to play with. I didn't like the idea of teaching my daughter to practice treating her father as if he was a substitute for her future husband. This assumes that all girls must want to be married one day and does not consider the option of the gift of singleness. I also want my daughter to see her father as her daddy and enjoy being fathered by him. This is quite different from my realtionship with my husband.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Proverbs to Live By Paperdolls: Book I Godly Daughter
by Kyla M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2008 19:45:04

This is a fabulous tool for learning to recite the Proverbs, and suggests questions for discussion. Charlotte Mason said that children would learn to recite if the verse were read to them while they were preoccupied with something else such as having their hair brushed. Saying the Proverbs while cutting and dressing the paper dolls should have a similar effect.

The only drawback I can find to this book is that the doll is rather small, and must be cut out from the same page that has the text. If the doll and her clothing were enlarged and printed on their own pages, the text could be bound together nicely. I suppose if you like lapbooking, a nice book could be made up with a pocket for the doll and her outfits, and the Proverbs could be written out as copywork then placed nicely in the lapbook.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates