CurrClick
Quick Links
Find Category
 Publisher Info
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
1500 A Summary & Review of Ancient Civilizations Lapbook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2017 21:43:12

This lapbook is extremely well done as are all the lapbooks are that I have purchased from Hands of a Child. Their breakdown of the events during this period is done so well and at a child's level. I even get a better understanding of the events with their explanation. As always, a schedule is included as well as suggested and related reading. A very well done summary of Ancient Civilizations. Thanks ladies for a constant supply of these wonderful products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1500 A Summary & Review of Ancient Civilizations Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1347 America's Great Depression Note Pack
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2017 20:18:15

I've been purchasing lapbooks from this company since they started and always find superior quality. I love the schedule, the book suggestions, the recipes. It was definitely an eye opener for my kids to see how life was during that time. The instructions spelled it out very well at a childs level. Well done, ladies. I'm a forever customer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1347 America's Great Depression Note Pack
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1053 Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe Lapbook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2017 20:03:22

I've been purchasing lapbooks from this company since they started and always find superior quality. I love the schedule, the book suggestions, the recipes, and how insight is given for the Christian perspective on this book. I very much loved that they gave a summary of each chapter in the event that the teacher wasn't able to read the book. Well done, ladies. I'm a forever customer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1053 Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1440 Honing Your Study Skills Lapbook
by Donielle K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2017 15:12:41

We've loved lapbooking for years! With two crafty daughters, lapbooking is the perfect way to gather and reinforce information we have been learning.

My favorite booklet was on benefits of good time management! With a fifth and eighth grader, this is a skill that must be learned for academic success in the future. The tips have already helped my girls manage their time better and our past few school week have gone smoother as a result! Their favorite part was making the study tips poster and (of course) the activity where you make a healthy study snack.

We chose to change this lapbook project up a bit and, instead of using file folders to paste our folds and little pockets of information into, we three hole punched colorful cardstock and put it into paper pocket folders for a Study Skills Notebook.

I thought my kids had pretty good study skills before this lapbook study, but the act of writing out their own schedule (versus following mine) and thinking through how to set themselves up for success (especially studying for a test) has been invaluable. And I m confident that if I had read them lists or books on studying, without the simple sound bytes and practice and reinforcement of putting together a lapbook, it would have gone in one ear and out the other. Honing Your Study Skills lapbook is a good use of your time because it will save time in the end. And I am all about efficiency!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1440 Honing Your Study Skills Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

International Geography Quest Lapbook
by Teresa L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 15:35:59

I really wish that we had lapbooks when I was growing up! I would have loved doing all the little books in different colors :) We really have enjoyed all the different aspects of geography in this study. Having a child that enjoys geography really made this fun! I think we often think of specific things to discuss when we study geography and this did that and went beyond. My daughter always enjoyed doing lapbooks. My guys on the other hand seem to struggle a little more. I think it's harder for them writing in the smaller spaces. I like the idea that they only need to put a few key points into the books, so it's not overwhelming. I think that's why my daughter enjoyed it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
International Geography Quest Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1191 International Geography Quest Note Pack
by Teresa L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 14:43:23

My son LOVES anything related to geography. This is such a love for him that we can be doing ANY other subject and he'll blurt out geography questions (LOL) I love that he loves the subject, but it can be frustrating at times :) I was excited to try out the note pack because we've never done one of those before. There were so many different things to study in this pack. We did vocabulary, the science & themes of geography as well as studying the actual geography of earth. One thing that I really thought was cool was that the information was given for the child to do a lapbook of ANY country they chose. I liked that the choice was given to the child. There is a schedule given telling you what you can do each day. We started out following the schedule and just adjusted as needed. I liked how large the pages were for the child to write. However, it seemed overwhelming to my son:( I think he felt he had to fill the entire page out. I ended up doing some of the writing for him and just letting him narrate to me the information. I think for my son that the note packs would work better than the traditional lapbooks. He needs larger spaces to write and I think he'd get over feeling overwhelmed after a while. My one "complaint" if you could call it that is that I wish the activity pages were right after the information pages. I felt like I was constantly flipping back and forth to get my pages. That's just my own personal issue :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1191 International Geography Quest Note Pack
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1453 Broadway Musicals Note Pack
by Melissa V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 13:57:14

Great additional information, activities, and lapbook cut-outs for your students enjoying the Broadway Musicals lapbook. This includes a substantial list of Broadway Musicals to enjoy and learn about. If your budget allows, this note pack would be a great addition. I do think that you could find a lot of this information in resources from your library or the internet. It is not entirely necessary to have in order to enjoy the Broadway Musicals lapbook.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
1453 Broadway Musicals Note Pack
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1453 Broadway Musicals Lapbook
by Melissa V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 13:48:57

I used this lapbook in conjunction with the Sound of Music lapbook. This is geared for older students, grades 7-10. We enjoyed watching family friendly musicals while learning about different various Broadway musicals, composers, and acting. This includes a great vocabulary list and practice in writing lyrics. Any family who loves performing arts will enjoy this study.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1453 Broadway Musicals Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1452 A Broadway Musical: The Sound of Music Lapbook
by Melissa V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 13:43:13

My children ages 8, 10, 12, and 13 just completed this lapbook. They enjoyed learning more about the Sound of Music. We watched both the movie and the play. This lapbook includes study on the original Broadway production, the real von Trapp family, Austria, and World War II. I would recommend this lapbook for families that enjoy performing arts or would like to learn more about World War II. It is easily adaptable for younger students as they can illustrate their some of their answers.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1452 A Broadway Musical: The Sound of Music Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Rocks & Minerals Lapbook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 10:27:24

I used the Rocks and Minerals Project Pack for grades 3-8 for my 1st, 3rd, 5th, and 7th graders.

Who knew rocks could be so interesting?!

I found this to be very thorough and informative. I did have to help my youngest through just a bit and make some small adjustments for her but she thinks she is so clever now, looking at the rocks all around us and trying to analyze what they are made of and how they came to be. I supplemented with a few books on the book list for my son, who has to know every detail of everything and some samples of rocks and minerals from a home science tools site to do some experiments and it was perfect!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocks & Minerals Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Rodney Rockhound's Rocks & Minerals Lapbook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2017 13:21:16

Rodney Rockhounds Rocks and Minerals Project Pack focuses mostly on safety and getting the kids excited about starting a collection with the rocks that are already around them. I felt it had very little information about rocks and minerals and I would have been disappointed with this purchase for my 1st - 3rd grader if I had not also received the the Rocks and Minerals Project Pack for grades 3-8.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Rodney Rockhound's Rocks & Minerals Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1399 Genes are Not the Same as Jeans Lapbook
by TERI K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2017 19:42:33

My 2nd grader recently completed the Genes are Not the Same as Jeans lapbook as an introduction to genetic study. She absolutely loved the activities and enjoyed doing each lesson and putting in together in her book that we created for this unit. This unit was very easy for her to follow, and she completed each activity with ease. She learned so much. This unit made a topic that I thought would be beyond her grade level easy to break down and comprehend. We checked out several of the books on the suggested reading list and enjoyed reading those as part of this unit. Very well put together. I received a complimentary digital copy of this unit for the purpose of an honest review



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1399 Genes are Not the Same as Jeans Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Christian Missionaries to Know Lapbook
by Alycia A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2017 23:29:55

Although we are not finished with this lapbook yet, we are enjoying it! Two of my child's favorite missionaries are included; Gladys Alward, and George Müeller. The lapbook also talks about David Livingstone, and Amy Carmichael, as well as missionaries in general. There are booklets for vocabulary words, faith, values, and virtues, and what is a missionary. Some of the booklets help your child delve into a particular missionary's life, while others help them think about what it means to be a missionary. if you have a child who is interested in missionaries, this is the lapbook for you. 



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Christian Missionaries to Know Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Great Painters of the World
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2017 16:20:37

I was struggling with ideas on how to study the Great Painters of the World with my children. I really wanted them to have this experience. So when I was given an opportunity to do a review on one of the project packs from In the Hands of a Child of course I chose Great Painters of the World. What a blessing!

When we first received our Project Pack from In the Hands of a Child I wanted to jump right in!

Of course we didn't. Being a homeschooling mom, I got out a binder and began to organize. This isn't the first time I have used a product from In the Hands of a Child. I love the way the packs are laid out. It makes printing and assembling so easy.

The Great Painters of the World project pack includes:

Planning Guide Related Reading Bibliography Activity Instructions Folder Instructions Sample Pictures Research Guide Vocabulary Reproducibles Answer Key

I began by printing everything, paying close attention to special printing instructions for the reproducibles. I put the related reading list in the front folder and the planning guide in a page protector. I then three hole punched the rest of the pages(except the reproducibles) and added tabs for the vocabulary, activities and instructions, and the activities answer key. I stored the reproducibles in a folder until they were needed.

I then put additional books on hold at the library. Of course you don't have to use additional books, all the information needed to complete a pack is included. I love easy!

We read through the research guide, and completed some of the activities as we went through the individual painters. Which is another aspect of these project packs that I like, you pick and choose which activities to complete without the pressure of trying to get them all done.

These are the painters included in the Great Painters of the World project pack:

Giotto di Bondone Leonardo da Vinci Henri Matisse Michelangelo Buonarroti Edgar Degas Marc Chagall Salvador Dali Paul Cezanne Claude Monet Pierce-Auguste Renoir Mary Cassatt Henri Rousseau Vincent van Gough Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec Grandma Moses Pablo Picasso Georgia O'Keeffe Jackson Pollock Andy Warhol

The kiddos trid their hand at the pop culture painting style for which contemporary American painter Andy Warhol was famous. My daughter painted a jar of colored stones and my son painted a candle holder, which he removed from the wall!

They also drew a landscape with their nondominant hands like Renoir did when he broke his right arm in a bicycle accident! They giggled their way through this one.

I think figuring out where to put their collection of mini-books, flaps, and folded display material was half the fun :)

We really enjoyed the Great Painters of the World project pack. This study made the painters real for my children. The research guide included personal information about the painters which really brought it home for them.

What I like most about the lapbook is now we have a portfolio of our study of famous painters that we can return to time and again!

So if you are looking for a fun, hands-on way of learning for your children(and yourself) I highly recommend grabbing one of the project packs from In the Hands of a Child. Teresa



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Painters of the World
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

1434 Amazing Women in American History Curriculum Note Pack
by Kimberly K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2017 04:51:46

My 11-year-old daughter and I have had a wonderful time working through this introduction to some really amazing women. We were able to learn a little about a lot of people, and the "Related Reading" list gave us lots of places to find out more about each one and what they did. I now have a long "library wish list" of books to search for.

I really liked having the "Planning Guide" page to help me divide up the sections into managable pieces. Even when I didn't follow it exactly, I was able to use it to create "heavy assignment days" and "light assignment days" to better fit in with our other studies. I also liked how it reminded me of which activities to complete with which readings - I would have forgotten some without it!

As we went through the lessons, she was amazed at how different her life is from those of people in the past. When we read about Harriet Beecher Stowe, she asked, "they can really make a book illegal to own? Is it still illegal now?" (So of course now she wants to read "Uncle Tom's Cabin.") We wondered together how it would have felt to be in Rosa Parks's shoes, and discussed what we might have done in a similar situation. She couldn't decide if she'd rather be a judge like Sandra Day O'Connor or a First Lady like Eleanor Roosevelt - each position has its own charms.

Thank you for giving us such a great introduction to so many amazing women! We'll now get to spend some time digging more into the lives of some fascinating people.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1434 Amazing Women in American History Curriculum Note Pack
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 697 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates