CurrClick
Quick Links
Category
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ancient History Cookbook
by Edwina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2015 22:38:01

I want to begin by saying these recipes sound very good and delicious. I first bought the America History Cookbooks, which I was very happy with, but I wasn't as happy with this cookbook. I really don't understand how many of the recipes have much to do with the recipes and foods that were eaten during the ancient time periods and in the places these recipes are supposed to help teach. Especially the ones for the Garden of Eden! Maybe, if there was information provided to help explain how these recipes were made, even if they are contemporary versions of recipes made during these periods, I would better understand these recipes better. I have read through each and every one of these recipes and can only see how a few of the recipes may have been those made during the periods they are categorized with while they may be better to help teach some areas of world geography today better than ancient history in my opinion.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient History Cookbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Celebrate Easter Devotions
by Chandra S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2015 15:31:16

What a fantastic resource!! It has everything. The full Bible verses from ALL of the Gospels for each day (I actually didn't print these to save ink and paper, as I will be reading from the Bible anyway - I just wrote down the verses that she uses), discussion questions, activities for making the story and point more meaningful for your family, prayer focus for that day that relates back to the story, worship songs, and a fun family activity. And it even goes into another full week, talking and reading about the time between Resurrection and Transformation. Really this should cost much more than it does! I can't say enough good about it! Oh just one suggestion - I saw that it's recommended to make Resurrection Cookies, but the recipe is not included. Not a big deal! Thanks so much for putting this together!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Easter Devotions
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

American History Cookbook
by Linda H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/03/2014 18:29:48

This is a very well-organized e-book. It is divided into sections (i.e. Native Americans, Colonial America, etc). Within each section there is historical information pertaining to people, places, events, and food. At the end of each section is a list of suggested menus followed by a list of books and/or movies on the topic. I look forward to using some of the recipes since most of the ingredients are fairly easy to obtain. I wouldn't plan on printing the whole thing ato nce because it is a very large file with over 300 pages recipes plus the value-added information.

This is a very well-researched item that I would recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
American History Cookbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

American History Cookbook
by Kim Y. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/01/2014 13:48:45

This is a wonderful study to accompany any history curriculum! It is broken up into time periods, making planning easy. The recipes are simple and easy to follow – they don’t require ingredients that are hard to locate. Most of the ingredients are already in my kitchen. The accompanying details are my favorite part! There is information about the history, what they ate and why, short bios of missionaries, and a great collection of suggested resources for the time period. Add the recipes and it really makes all of it come alive! If you have a hands-on learner this is a ideal resource!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Thanksgiving
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/26/2013 08:35:23

Thanksgiving is often skipped over as the world pushes us right into the Christmas season earlier and earlier each year. This great unit study will help you celebrate Thanksgiving with your family in a meaningful way. It includes a devotion section, book list, recipes and crafts to try and much more. There are many ideas here that could last you for many seasons. It's a great product written with the busy homeschool mother in mind!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Thanksgiving
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Teaching Writing in HIgh School with Classes You Can Use
by Gloria C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2013 22:13:35

I thought I could use this to teach a writing class. However, it is simply a list of assignments and a list of what to read in other books. This is not a writing textbook. It is a book of lists.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Teaching Writing in HIgh School with Classes You Can Use
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Ancient History Cookbook
by Paige H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 13:00:58

This book is packed full of recipes that you can use along with your ancient history studies. I took a chance on it and I glad that I did. We'll be using it alongside of Mystery of History Volume 1 and I'm looking forward to introducing my daughter to some different foods!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient History Cookbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Teaching Literature in High School with High School Classes You Can Use
by Michelle H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2012 13:22:52

What a well-thought out presentation of high school literature! It offers much to think about when planning along with plenty of examples from the author of what she uses and how she assigns projects and marks. VERY HELPFUL!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Teaching Literature in High School with High School Classes You Can Use
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Celebrate Christmas with Cookies Unit Study
by Kimberly D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 12:23:01

Yummy. What a great unit study!!! It was a lot of fun making these delectable treats with my 7 and 5 year old during the month of December. Each cookie was correlated to a book and a carol. The kids got into it and really enjoyed making and delivering the cookies to others. I gave it 4/5 because the story books were a bit difficult to acquire; I was not able to get all the titles via library and had to purchase a few. More alternatives to the selections would have been nice or a web link to download them. Overall, I would recommend this unit study for all ages and tastes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Christmas with Cookies Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Poetry Forms You Can Use at Home
by Shari S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2012 10:19:39

I am NOT a poet. I think poetry is fun to read and good for all to learn--it stimulates our brains. This ebook was very helpful in explaining the different types of poetry and, because the lines are provided it gave my daughter the feeling that she "could" write a poem--a blank piece of paper can be very intimidating, but this ebook made writing poems easy and fun. My daughter wrote a poem for a local library contest and won 3rd place in her division (eighty poems were submitted)! She was very proud of herself and so were we as parents.Thank for a great product!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Poetry Forms You Can Use at Home
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Celebrate Christmas with Cookies Unit Study
by Jennifer B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2012 22:14:24

Great books recommended and the kids enjoyed the activities. The recipes were delicious as well!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Christmas with Cookies Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

God's Girls Friends to the End
by Amanda K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/16/2011 21:32:37

The “God’s Girls Friends to the End” guide can be purchased alone or as part of a bundle with other God’s Girls titles—such as the “God’s Girls Talk about Boys, Dating, Courtship and Marriage”—another great guidel! The entire series is written to address issues young women face and to encourage them to look to God’s Word for guidance in their daily lives. This Bible Study Workbook explains God’s design for friendship. It includes important topics such as cultivating friendships with family members, showing friendliness to others, being sincere and serving one another. In addition, it provides important information on evaluating friends and determining whether a friend is good for you or could possibly do more harm than good. It also provides great information on initiating friendships, maintaining them and restoring broken relationships. This information is presented in an informal, conversational tone and each topic covered is backed up with many scriptural references to allow the reader to understand God’s heart on these matters. This guide can be used by an individual or as a group study guide. I encourage mothers to go through this study with their daughters. Even as adults, we can learn things about ourselves and our friendships in the process. Friends can be a great source of support and joy for our daughters, but they can also be damaging to their walk with the Lord if they are not careful in their choices. Taking the time to go through this study with your daughter will be a great way to start her out on the right path and help her learn to develop friendships that are pleasing to the Lord and a joy to her soul.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
God's Girls Friends to the End
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

God's Girls Talk about Guys, Virtue, & Marriage
by Amanda K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/16/2011 20:30:22

I highly recommend this study guide to young ladies who are seeking God’s best for their future and parents who are guiding them down that path. This study guide helps to explain the downfalls of dating and the joys of waiting. It is written in a conversational tone and is easy to read and understand. At the beginning of each chapter, the author interviews a group of young ladies about the topic covered in that chapter. Their short answers are honest and down-to-earth and they help the reader to know they are not alone if they are experiencing some of the same feelings. I appreciate the way the author addresses this subject matter and then backs it up with scripture references that support the information she is providing. We can teach our daughters about purity and encourage them to pursue courtship over dating, but there comes a point where they have to make that decision in their own hearts and be able to stand against temptation and the inevitable peer pressure they will face on a daily basis. By giving them honest information about why it is important and then sending them to the Word to discover what God says about it, it equips them to make those hard decisions in the face of loneliness and doubt. I am excited to go through this book with all my children (yes, even my sons will benefit from what is covered in this guide). This is a subject near and dear to my heart and I am so grateful for the way the author presents it and leads us straight to God for all the right answers! Thank you for such an excellent resource!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
God's Girls Talk about Guys, Virtue, & Marriage
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Celebrate Our Christian Heroes (Instead of Halloween)
by Leah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2010 22:34:45

We love this book! We used it to celebrate Reformation Day instead of Halloween this year. I blogged about it here: http://www.paceathome.com/showthread.php?161-Celebrate-Halloween&p=228#post228



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Our Christian Heroes (Instead of Halloween)
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Celebrate Christmas in Colonial America! Unit Study
by Heart o. t. M. T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/17/2010 00:01:04

If you are looking for a way to continue schooling through the busy Christmas season, then Celebrate Christmas in Colonial America just might be the answer. Broken down into 20 day-by-day lessons, this 179-page download lets the family explore American colonial history while at the same time preparing for Christmas.

Celebrate Christmas in Colonial America is filled with perfection in the details, which would be so helpful during the busy holiday season. A 20-day activity countdown chart can help organize the days, but for active creative homeschoolers the best chart in the download has to be breakdown of the Colonial Christmas activities and which educational subjects that activity covers. Just enjoy the variety of activities in the download and your kids have covered their Bible lessons, Art, Geography, Science, and much more.

Truly, this unit study is so packed with information and ideas that it could actually be overwhelming. Actually though, picking and choosing which activities to do can be the beauty of it, even if you might be tempted to do it all. For example, if you have a child who enjoys baking, this unit has enough lessons that are tied into recipes to keep a happy child in the kitchen without ever venturing into the other activities. From history to art and crafts, learning while having Christmas fun is area in which Celebrate Christmas in Colonial America excels. HOTM Team, Pamela



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Celebrate Christmas in Colonial America! Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates