CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
 Publisher Info
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Greek & Latin Roots Vol. 1 Notebooking Pages
by Lynette S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2015 21:08:20

Very happy with these pages! Our 13 year old is able to learn Greek and Latin roots on his own, once he was given a few basic instructons on how to use the pages. He really enjoys discovering the meanings in this format. Having to offer derivatives of the root along with a quick drawing to help in easy recognition of each root's meaning is such a smart way to learn!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Greek & Latin Roots Vol. 1 Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Family Vacation Notebooking Pages
by Maggie Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 22:15:29

This is my first year homeschooling, so I am not experienced with the idea of notebooking which is why I downloaded this product. But there really should be a few sample pages so people know exactly what they are buying, because if I had known, I would not have wasted the money. I thought there were more maps, that you can't find in other places for free. By "regional areas" I thought that meant regional maps, but no, it is just a page with a small graphic at the top that said beach, desert, island, etc. Just like all of the other pages, one simple small graphic and title at the top and just a bunch of lines underneath. All things I could have done on my own. I thought there would at least be a few sentence prompts, questions to answer, more attractive art work than simplistic clip art. Maybe a few facts thrown in about the license plates or something of substance.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Family Vacation Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Field Trip Notebooking Pages
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/05/2013 21:52:59

Need a field trip idea? Look no further, here are 110 ideas for you to explore. This book included unique field trip ideas that I have not thought of. Learning can really take place anywhere you go. This product provides notebook pages for those trips. Your child can fill them out after the trip and record all the great things he/she learned while on the the trip. Also included is a form they can fill out before they go for a little research project. The pages will make record keeping a snap!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Field Trip Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Little House in the Big Woods Notebooking Study
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/13/2012 12:15:38

Little House books have been a favorite in our household. I wanted a study to bring Laura's books to life. Notebooking has been a wonderful method for us and I definitely wanted a study that used that as the main component. This study is a set of lesson plans and notebooking pages. There is an introductory section with instructions on how to set up your notebooks in order to get started. I've never used the principle approach before and it doesn't explain what the PP is but after a few lessons you get a good idea that it highlights character issues and such. Living books are such wonderful teaching tools for life and this study highlights that very well. There is a list of recommended and optional books to help enhance your study. It will cause your study to become more expensive but they are optional. Some books are only used for a short period and could easily be borrowed from the library. The first 7 lessons cover Laura's real life up to her adulthood. You will need a biography (a specific one is recommended in the study with specific chapters to read) of Laura's life and the lesson is neatly outlined with included notebooking pages to use with your students. The following lessons cover "The Little House in the Big Woods". I love how relevant this book and study is to life--- even today. Lesson 26 is about how Laura's instant and complete obedience to her Ma kept them both safe. Lesson 14 is about working hard during the day so you can enjoy time with your family in the evening.
The notebooking pages are not generic (which would have been nice to include a page or two for overflow) but very specific for each lesson. There is a timeline, vocabulary page, cover for student notebook and other lovely pages. They are well done and the artwork on each page is beautiful. I believe this study is covered nicely and is easy-to-use and relevant to our lives today.

Qualities of this product:

  • Living book study
  • Easy-to-use
  • No hands-on activities (great for kids who don't like getting bogged down in a study and only want to read)
  • Notebooking pages with every lesson
  • Notebooking pages are well done
  • Principle Approach


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little House in the Big Woods Notebooking Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Meal Planning Notebook
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/31/2012 13:49:10

For years I struggled trying to find a meal planning system that works for my family. I have found that just a 3 ring binder and some page protectors (for handwritten recipes, magazine pages and misc recipe pages) have solved all my problems but it never seemed "finished". That seems to be a thing of the past now. With the addition of the Meal Planning Notebook, my notebook seems more "polished" and organized. It's funny what a few nicely chosen pages will do for you. The download has a cover page and spine label for your notebook (I didn't have them before but now that I do.... my notebook looks nice). There are 12 different section dividers for all your different types of recipes (meat, poultry, bread and so on), recipe pages (in 3 different layouts) and a note page. I really appreciate having the resource charts included like for substitutions and equivalent measurements. My mommy brain can't remember simple math while I'm in the middle of cooking, so I love having these on hand to jog my memory. There is also a weekly and monthly meal planner and a master meal list. Honestly, the notebook wouldn't be complete without it. There is also an inventory list for your pantry, fridge and freezer but I've never used it. I'm very pleased with my purchase and glad to have it.

Why I gave it 5 stars: Easy to use Practical Nice layout Pages necessary for meal planning notebook Great value Makes my notebook more organized



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Meal Planning Notebook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Field Trip Notebooking Pages
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/19/2012 07:55:03

Notebooking and field trips just go hand-in-hand. It's a great way to round out a unit study or any other learning method. I'm constantly on the look-out for notebooking pages to enhance our studies. I usually just use one of the unthemed pages in my downloads for field trips but now that's a thing of the past. This download has pages for every kind of field trip you can think of. Over 100 pages! Anything from the ballet to a hospital to a pumpkin patch and so on. There are places listed that I never even thought of for a field trip like a car dealership or the beauty salon and they are neatly organized in alphabetical order. The pages are nothing fancy. The clipart is pretty plain and they only have regular lines but they are already done for me and have a blank space on the bottom of the page that the kids can paste their postcards, tickets or other mementos. There is also a nice field trip log that can be filled out before the field trip that will get the kids thinking about questions and things to ask on the field trip. A bit pricey in my opinion but if you can catch it on sale, I think it's a great value. Overall a great download.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Field Trip Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Greek & Latin Roots Vol. 2 Notebooking Pages
by MRS R. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2012 19:22:00

Awesome, great little program. We love that each word has it's own page . We will be using this for at least a year. Trying to do a word a day. Great asset to our study of Latin.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Greek & Latin Roots Vol. 2 Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Field Trip Notebooking Pages
by Jennifer M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2012 22:37:35

We have been going to lots of places for real world learning. I'm going to print a bunch of these and put them in a notebook so my kids can keep track of their fav parts of each trip.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Field Trip Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Field Trip Notebooking Pages
by Jennifer S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2012 12:11:52

When I got this product I expected a little more from it. It is just a bunch of blank pages with clip art on the top of them. The book does offer a bunch of good places to take field trips.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
4R Bible Study on Education
by Deb R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2012 14:27:21

Since it was free, I downloaded it. I did skim over it but I have not actually used it for a study. Still, it does have some good insights.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
4R Bible Study on Education
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

4R Bible Study on Literature
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2012 07:01:22

Similar in concept to the 4R Bible Study on Education - this is also a WOW! The way you learn more about literature in a Bible study arrangement is just greatly a change of pace that keeps you encouraged and wanting to learn more!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
4R Bible Study on Literature
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

4R Bible Study on Education
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2012 06:59:14

Very seldom is it when all I can say about something is WOW! This product is just that - a WOW! What a very "educational" (pun intended) way to learn about education that is also a terrific Bible Study! This product is highly recommended and is great quality and value for what you get from the material. We are looking forward to other studies like this one!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
4R Bible Study on Education
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Family Vacation Notebooking Pages
by Edwina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2011 10:46:11

I love the Vacation Notebooking Pages! I like to scrapbook but, don't have as much time as I would like. So, These pages can be used quickly to either put together my favorite pictures with these pages printed on scrapbook paper for permanent use or for temporary use until I can get to those pages. They allow me to get the information needed to document where we were, who was there, and when it happened. They are also great for use with my 8 year old autistic son in some of our lessons about American geography. They give him a colorful page to use with prompts I give him to write about whatever topic we are currently working with. Sometimes, I may have to do the actual writing for him but, with the right page printed out and the right prompt, we are able to talk about a great activity and get it all written down with the use of these pages! With the companion Notebooking pages, we can write about just about anything!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Family Vacation Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

4R Bible Study on Education
by Jada L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2011 01:45:23

Well, I'm rating it poorly because there was nothing in the link. It only took me this "please write a review" page. I would LOVE to give it a glowing review, as most products on this site are of excellent quality.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
4R Bible Study on Education
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Considering God's Creation Science Definitions Notebooking Pages
by Elizabeth B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2011 14:34:54

This is a great colorful supplement to Considering God's Creation. It makes the science curriculum even MORE appropriate for a variety of ages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Considering God's Creation Science Definitions Notebooking Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates