CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
 Publisher Info
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Bite-Size Physics: Force
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/24/2016 19:30:35

We love Science Jim produts. He teaches science in a fun and entertaining way. He has a zany sense of humor and he combines it with his love of science. We love the experients They add an interactive component to our studies. The experiments that he suggest use household items. Great resource for the busy homeschool mom!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bite-Size Physics: Force
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Winter 2016
by Rochelle B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2016 15:53:31

Excellent 2-week class. He did a great job of expaining concepts, giving examples, and defining vocabulary for everyone. It vollied off of the information learned last fall/winter in his Newton's Law's class so that the kids were able to review information and see how remembering the information kept them informed to ready to learn new information.

The only suggestion I could make for improvement would be to encourage Science Jim to turn off the "chat" feature during his lecture. It was distracting the way several kids would ramble on / not pay attention.

We are very much looking forward to more classes from Science Jim!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Winter 2016
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Video: Mechanics 1: Gravity
by Carola C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2016 15:39:47

We love this video! Great way to introduce children to science! Mr. Mueller's amazing way of explaining and showing, the facts, keep children focused and interested! Our kids can't wait until the next video.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Video: Mechanics 1: Gravity
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Video - Mechanics #2: Friction
by Carola C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2016 15:36:12

This video is a great way to introduce children to science. Mr. Mueller's amazing way of explaining and showing, the facts, keep children focused and interested! Our kids can't wait until the next video.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Video - Mechanics #2: Friction
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Marvelous Magnestism Winter 2014
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/24/2015 12:54:14

We love Science Jim classes. He teaches science in a fun and entertaining way. He has a zany scene of humor and he combines it with his love of science. We love the live classes. They add an interactive component to our studies. It's fun for my children to be able to log on and learn with other homeschoolers from all over the world. Jim included a text book to download that goes along with his classes. The experiments that he suggest use household items. Great resource for the busy homeschool mom!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Marvelous Magnestism Winter 2014
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Newton's Laws Fall 2014
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/05/2015 12:23:41

We love Science Jim classes. He teaches science in a fun and entertaining way. He has a zany scene of humor and he combines it with his love of science. We love the live classes. They add an interactive component to our studies. It's fun for my children to be able to log on and learn with other homeschoolers from all over the world. Jim included a text book to download that goes along with his classes. The experiments that he suggest use household items. Great resource for the busy homeschool mom!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Newton's Laws Fall 2014
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Spring 2015
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/03/2015 10:56:31

We love Science Jim classes. He teaches science in a fun and entertaining way. He has a zany scene of humor and he combines it with his love of science. We love the live classes. They add an interactive component to our studies. It's fun for my children to be able to log on and learn with other homeschoolers from all over the world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Spring 2015
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Shocking Static Electricity Spring 2015
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2015 09:40:33

Science often can be a scary subject to teach! Science Jim shares with parents simple ideas that they can incorporate into their homeschool easily and on a budget. We look forward to learning more from him in other classes. We are excited to learn more about our world! We love these live classes but can't always make it t the times they are offered. The classes are recorded so you can watch when it fits into your schedule. Perfect fit for your busy homeschool life style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Shocking Static Electricity Spring 2015
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Spring 2015
by Sandi K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2015 15:00:06

My son enjoyed this class very much. We've also had fun with the experiments at home. I like that the eBook includes the "deeper lesson" as well. My son is too young to read through all of it, but I was able to use the illustrations and just talk to him about it. Later in the day we were at the park and I heard him explaining to another parent that when you throw something up in the air, it comes to a complete stop before it starts heading back down. Big 'ol smile on my face.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Spring 2015
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Groovy Gravity Spring 2015
by Linda H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/25/2015 14:22:09

Once again, Science Jim has proved to very educational and entertaining. Dear daughter enjoys his classes very much. He provides good humor and doesn't allow a lot of spam chatter during his classes. As a parent/educator, I find it particularly nice to let someone else provide the explanations of why things are a particular way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Shocking Static Electricity Spring 2015
by Valarie C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2015 13:09:38

It hasn't started yet.....maybe check back with me in a month?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Shocking Static Electricity Spring 2015
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim's Marvelous Magnetism Spring 2015
by Linda H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/18/2015 18:34:14

This class has been an excellent addition to our science curriculum. My daughter thoroughly enjoys Science Jim's humor and learning the information that he teaches. He makes the topic interesting for young people of all ages. He is personable and helpful. I would recommend Science Jim for other classes. The class includes a free e-book as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim's Marvelous Magnetism Spring 2015
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Free video! Science Jim Show: What is a Nuclear Plant
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/22/2014 23:20:45

My children and were reading about Nuclear Power. Most of the resources that I found were way over their heads (and mine too) I love being able to learn right along beside my children. Science Jim always does such a great job of explaining things in a fun and entertaining way. The video is short and sweet making it a great choice for those with short attention spans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free video! Science Jim Show: What is a Nuclear Plant
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Science Jim Show: The Higgs Boson
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/22/2014 22:11:28

Before watching this I had no idea what the Higgs Boson Particle was! I love being able to learn right along beside my children. Science Jim also does such a great job of explaining things in a fun and entertaining way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Science Jim Show: The Higgs Boson
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Video - Mechanics #3: Newton's 1st Law
by Julie R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2014 21:56:31

We love science Jim! He does a good job explaining his topic and demonstrating it in a way that really helps you understand it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Video - Mechanics #3: Newton's 1st Law
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 93 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates