CurrClick
Browse Categories
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fun with Chemical Elements [BUNDLE]
by Cherie M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 11:42:59

Looking forward to using this, aa resource for our chemistry unit!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fun with Chemical Elements [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Around the World One Country at a Time
by Francilla F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 16:20:16

Thank you very much for your product. We will enjoy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Around the World One Country  at a Time
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

National Parks Lapbook
by Edwina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2016 20:23:08

In my opinion, this is more a coloring book with two pages of photos you could probably find on the internet somewhere or looking at various National Parks websites specifically. The BRIEF timeline is VERY brief and only includes the date for eight national parks and only about half of those listed have I ever heard of while there is quite a few more I do know and are more recognizable that aren't included, like the Liberty Bell, Constitution Hall, and Yosemite for example! Taking into consideration there are only eight actual pages that could be included in a lapbook, I'm not sure whether or not the price is reasonable if you just want some pictures to color or photographs to cut out and paste, it's up to you whether or not something like this product will work for you. I don't see any booklets to use in a lapbook, but I suppose you could use the photographs that are included as covers of booklets you can find somewhere else to use at least use part of this product in a lapbook. Maybe if you include coloring pages in your lapbooks instead of putting them together into a coloring book you can also use them in a lapbook too. Personally, this product isn't anything I would use in a lapbook except for the timeline, but I would probably have to do at least a little research to include more information about national parks our family has visited along with parks we want to visit.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
National Parks Lapbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Declaration of Independence Game
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/23/2016 08:04:40

This is a fun game to add into a unit study about US history . Learning in a hands on way is always fun for my children. This is a list of questions that can be ised in a variery of ways to reinforce topics the students have learned over the course of the study. It would work well with a large group. You could use these questions to make up your own board game to make it a little more interactive.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Declaration of Independence Game
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Games From Around the World
by Edwina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2016 21:54:30

We have only used the games for Ancient Egypt, Rome, and China so far, which complimented our study of Ancient History. I'm not sure if we'll use the one for Japan or not, I wasn't planning on studying Ancient Japan although I do know the country has some very interesting history. I'm looking forward to using the games for Colonial America and Victorian England when we get to those periods in history too.

Personally, I had a little trouble understanding the directions from time to time, but was eventually able to figure them out. I usually have to read game directions and work them out, so that could just me be. My biggest problem was that playing pieces weren't included for all the games, so we had to figure out what to use on our own. Maybe that information is included in the instructions somewhere and I missed them and maybe it isn't. That's why I didn't award five stars. If that information is included somewhere, then this product really should be a five star product!

We ended up just using a couple pieces of colored card stock and a couple scrapbooking punches to make the playing pieces that weren't included for some of the games. I preferred to actually punch out more than one layer and glue the pieces in a stack, which made it easier to use and especially easier pick up once we were done using them. We tried using just a hole punch at first, but that made the playing pieces much too small for me to comfortably use. Other than that, the games were a VERY nice addition to our ancient history study for our 13 year old autistic son who is a kinetic learner.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Games From Around the World
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

The Luther Rose
by Kelly P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2015 11:03:59

I wish this was a bit more clear. Some parts, like the cross, seem to have fuzzy edges. Some may like the greyed out parts, but I found I would prefer it all to be white so we can color it. I am giving it four stars because others may like this and be just what they want.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Luther Rose
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Simply Put: A Study in Economics
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 07:38:22

Mrs. Jaime said she was looking for a high school course for economics and couldn't find one, so she chose to write her own. However, this is a tremendous gem of a find! If you are looking for an economics course that works for almost everyone with little or no prep, this is it! You can begin this study with children as young as 10 to 12 years old depending on their learning abilities. The teacher's key has the answers to the midterm and final, an activity to enjoy, and a game that works well. The student guide is where you find the lessons, appendixes, bibliographies, review questions, and questions for both the midterm and final exams. These lessons are not overwhelming, but written so that it is easy to grasp and comprehend the material. It covers everything that is needed to have a complete course in economics that meets the necessary standards and requirements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simply Put: A Study in Economics
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

U.S. Constitution Topical Study
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 06:14:37

This is all you need for planning a study on the Constitution! Timelines, history, additional documents, and the Constitution are all included making it easy to plan and prep in this 468 page document. After reviewing the material provided, you will once again see and understand why the Constitution should still matter to us as American citizens today.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
U.S. Constitution Topical Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Leonardo Da Vinci Topical Study
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 06:01:55

This is a good resource for the highlights regarding Leonardo Da Vinci, however, there is work and prep to be done if you are wanting more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Leonardo Da Vinci Topical Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Lapbooking Across Our Wonderful World
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 05:59:40

This is great if you are looking for a resource about North, Central, and South America. There is not much concerning the rest of the world. Canada, Chile, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, the Emerald Isle, Galapagos Islands, Panama, and Papua New Guinea are the only parts of the world covered. There isn't anything about Europe, Asia, Africa, or Australia included. This is not a great choice if you're wanting a complete world study.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Lapbooking Across Our Wonderful World
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Lapbooking Across the United States
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 05:53:28

Lapbooking the US this really isn't. It is more like jumping here and there throughout the US instead. The focus is mostly on the South. There is a jump to Alaska, back to Washington, DC, and then to New York City. There is also a study on the National Parks included with animals cards having been added at the end. There isn't much regarding the North or West included. Not a bad resource overall, but leaves much to be added and prepped in order to be complete.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Lapbooking Across the United States
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Topical Studies Made Easy Expanded Edition
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 05:41:41

First of all, it seems kind of odd that there is an explanation of what a topical study is and how to use one on pages 8 - 18, and then it is followed after by several unit studies along with topical studies. However, in reading through the material, I didn't see much on how the topical study is different from a unit study. There is some excellent information and resources provided throughout - especially in how to begin preparing a topical study, provided topics, and finding resources. Even after having read these sections, it still sounded very much to me like preparing unit studies. The sections on the Civil War, Lewis and Clark, the Presidents, and the United States were actually quite helpful in planning our own studies of these topics.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Topical Studies Made Easy Expanded Edition
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Amazing Animals Around the World
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 05:30:18

The pictures chosen are great, but I had wish it was said somewhere that the selections for the pictures were from Dove Publishing coloring books. The reason for this is that we have a number of them around the house and many of these pictures are found in them. If you don't have a number of the Dove Publishing coloring books, this is a great resource to use. If you do have them, you might not need to add this resource to your list. The reason I say this is because there is not much else to go on in this resource - no instructions or much by way of explanation. The only thing is that animal cards are provided at the end, which are not provided in the Dove Publishing coloring books.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing Animals Around  the World
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Learning As We Go: Teaching Through Travels
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 05:20:14

Interesting read as well as material that is easily utilized into your studies in your homeschool. The "live" pictures are almost like you are looking at the places and things by being there seeing it for yourself. The trips are defined and outlined in such detail that makes you want to take the travels yourself. The journals, even though from around 35 years ago are still full of information and detail that has you wanting more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Learning As We Go: Teaching Through Travels
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Games From Around the World
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 05:11:19

These are great to add in to a world study! Learning how games are a part of cultures around the world was an added benefit to our study and this resource was a great help to doing just that. My husband and I had a fun time learning how to play these games with our children. We especially enjoyed Reversi and Latrunculi. We would have liked to have learned more games, but there aren't that many included here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Games From Around the World
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 128 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates