CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
 Publisher Info
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Memorize Bible Verses - Psalm 29:2
by Jessica F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2014 19:48:42

Five minutes and 15 seconds long, this video is silent and simply flashes the KJV verse for several seconds. One word is replaced by and the verse is shown for several seconds. This happens all the way until every word, including the reference, is . The complete verse is shown for several seconds again, concluding the video. It would be nice if a voice read the verse the first several times (with pauses for the empty words).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Memorize Bible Verses - Psalm 29:2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

"LIVE CLASS" January Simply Music Online Piano Classes WORKSHOP
by marie s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2013 15:26:51

My daughter tried the traditional approach at 6 years old, but quickly lost interest. Now she’s 8 year old and taken Tami’s course in January, and I was amazed at how quickly she learned to play. She learned her first song in a day. She sounded like a professional piano player by the end of the week. I’m not kidding…….this program is amazing. She learned all 4 songs within a month. This is so exciting for me; I always wanted one of my children to play the piano and Love it. Friends at church couldn’t believe how well she played. One person said, “She could play piano for the church.” Then I said, well no she can’t read music yet. Maybe in about 3 years. One person at church mention, a young girl that already had played piano, (had been taking lessons for quite a few years) would be so jealous of my daughter, if she heard her play. The girl could read music and play, but it sounded very choppy. The price for Simply Music is incredibly cheap, compared to other online Simply Music teachers. I researched it because I wanted my daughter to go through the whole program. As of right now, Tami needs more kids in the class; too move to the next level. I recommend any child interested in playing the piano to try the class. It’s a lot of fun and worth the time and money. Tami does an awesome job teaching the class, and answering your question. In fact she does so well at teaching it, that I’m going to have her teach my daughter the next level, but not through Curclick because there’s not enough children to sign up, endless that changes. I recommend any child interested in piano to try this class.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
"LIVE CLASS" January Simply Music Online Piano Classes WORKSHOP
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

zzzzz "LIVE CLASS" Simply Music Online Piano Classes WORKSHOP Visitors FREE~SES
by Dawn b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2012 17:03:26

Natural Notes is a very natural way to approach learning to play piano--or brushing up if it has been a while since you've played. It is neat that the technology exists to allow us to do this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
zzzzz "LIVE CLASS" Simply Music Online Piano Classes WORKSHOP  Visitors FREE~SES
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

zzzzz Piano Readiness Activities
by Lu M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2011 10:02:23

Terrible! Only page one downloaded. How useless is that?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
zzzzz Piano Readiness Activities
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Publisher Reply:
Many valuable things come in small packages. This is definitely one of those. Some students take months of lessons to learn the material included in this product. Compare the cost of those lessons to the cost of this material.....
"LIVE CLASS" Simply Music Christmas Accompaniment 'Sing Along' Camp
by sheila f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2010 12:24:53

Having been a pianist for 40 yrs and having learned through traditional piano lessons for 3 yrs and then taking off on my own composing and playing my own music as well as in church, I felt most qualified to teach my own girls piano. Only my youngest wanted to learn this particular instrument and I tried the traditional method when she was 6, but she kept getting frustrated at not being able to just sit down and play a song. I tried again at 8, but she still got discouraged. She loves to sing and wants to be able to play along. I have heard her sit down and attempt to pick out tunes by ear and she has asked me to show her single note sequences, but she did not respond to traditional music theory and instruction.

I decided to try this class on Currclick, our first online class of any kind. After sitting through the 1st class and then sitting with my daughter to see how she did. At first, I thought, "Oh no, not another failed attempt at teaching this child piano!" She gets easily frustrated and says "I can't do it" if she fails the first 3-4 attempts. She could NOT get her hands to hit 1-3-5 keys without hitting 2 or 4 or both. So I played the chords myself and watched her hands as she copied me and saw the problem: she was not curving her fingers or keeping her wrists up. So I made her practice just hitting the chords c-f-g for 10 minutes, gave her a break, then told her to only practice the first 2 lines for 10 min. By tonite, she was downstairs singing "Dashing thru the snow.." and playing without having to pause her singing to catch up with her hands.

Thank you. I am a skilled pianist, play by ear and note, but I have been unsuccessful in teaching my truly gifted singer/musically-inclined daughter to play using traditional books and methods. I know she is excited about being able to play and sing for Grandma next week at Thanksgiving, and in one lesson, you have given her one song to play.

I am testing out this class to see if she would do well using this method exclusively to learn to play piano. I like that as we homeschool, this type of learning is geared to getting the child immersed in the subject by "doing" and "getting results" right away so the child does not become discouraged and gives up. Understanding that the technical theory and music reading can come after they are playing already is a real benefit. While my child is only 9 and cannot type fast to chat while in the classroom, she enjoys seeing/reading other's questions and the teacher's replies. The online classroom experience is so much more convenient than driving to music lessons weekly; plus, the teacher sends a link to the recorded session which you can watch again, in case you forgot or don't understand something.

I agree with the teacher that this is not a drop off class. You need to sit down with your child, particularly if you do not know music yourself. While I am a musician, I still have to learn this type of system and it is easily replicated instructing my daughter after watching the class.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
"LIVE CLASS" Simply Music Christmas Accompaniment 'Sing Along' Camp
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

zzzzz Ko 21-22
by Tim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2010 09:43:44

This class is wonderful. My 15 year old son and I are taking it together. We are both having a blast! The Simply Music method is teaching us building blocks that are being put together systematically. Since the building blocks are songs we learn each week it really feels like we are playing the piano already. Tami is gentle and understanding for the beginner. We really love this class!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
zzzzz Ko 21-22
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

zzzzz Simply Music Fortnight Classes Level 2
by Tricia B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2010 05:28:23

I have been more than pleased with Simply Music online classes. I was skeptical at first, because I wasn't sure that my kids would be able to learn to play piano without an in-person instructor. I couldn't be more wrong. My three boys - two of whom have Autism Spectrum Disorders - are all playing music, both during their assigned practice times and on their own as well. My oldest now chooses to play piano when he needs to cope with a stressful or difficult situation. It has become a coping tool for him. The lessons are simple enough that I can take the material and guide them through their practice sessions at their own pace, even though I have never played an instrument.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
zzzzz Simply Music Fortnight Classes Level 2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

zzzzz Online Simply Music Lessons "LIVE CLASS" Piano Lessons 5-8
by Lori M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2010 22:50:47

I am so very pleased with the Simply Music Camp. My 11 year old daughter got right up from the computer and was able to play the song Night Storm. It was beautiful!!! I am still shocked. I had to call my husband and leave the song for him on his phone. We are looking forward to the next class. I will be signing her up for the September classes. I am so excited that we found such a great program. She has taken some lessons in the past but found them very difficult and the cost wasn't cheap.... and it took so much time out of our day to drive there and drive back. This is wonderful I can't say enough great things about this. We are very happy campers right now :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
zzzzz Online Simply Music Lessons "LIVE CLASS"  Piano Lessons 5-8
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates