CurrClick
Close
Close
Quick Links
Browse
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
What's the Weather? Clouds and Precipitation
by Lizanne C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2017 18:41:51

We have been attending many of Debbie's classes and we have never been dissapointed. She always has something extra and unexpected making her lessons suitable for younger children yet challenging older kids, making her classes great value for money. All my kids including me learn plenty. <3



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What's the Weather?  Clouds and Precipitation
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

General Science (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2015
by Amy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2015 14:05:26

LOVING this class!!! I was really concerned at first because I didn't think my son would sit through a 1 1/2 hour class, but he does it without complaint. That says a lot for the teacher, Ms. Mackin. And the best part is that he is retaining the information as well. With ADHD and Asperger struggles, learning can be quite the struggles. Thank God for Currclick and classes like this:)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
General Science (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2015
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Chemistry- High School (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2014 PAYMENT PLAN
by MIchelle O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2014 20:17:49

My daughter is taking this class this semester. She is enjoying it and likes her instructor. I as a parent, believe she is learning more and delving into the subject more than she would have on her own or with my help alone. I feel confindent that she will learn from this course.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chemistry- High School (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2014 PAYMENT PLAN
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Physical Science (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2013 PAYMENT PLAN
by Toni C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2014 16:19:02

She always wants to make sure that you understand the information. She cares about you learning science. Also very family friendly with administrative needs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Physical Science (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2013 PAYMENT PLAN
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

General Science (Apologia) - 2nd semester Winter 2014 PAYMENT PLAN
by Laura S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2014 13:47:06

My kids really love this class and any class they've taken from Mrs Mackin. I really have nothing negative to say about the class. I do have a suggestion for the website. When the kids have completed an assignment or test, if the link that say "you have incomplete assignments" should be updated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
General Science (Apologia) - 2nd semester Winter 2014 PAYMENT PLAN
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Physical Science (Apologia) - 2nd semester Winter 2014
by Bente U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00

This is the second science course that my children have taken from Ms. Mackin. She is wonderful! She is very quick to grade and return the homework, she is easily accessible if you have any questions and returns emails promptly. We found her to be friendly and workable with the kids and knowledgeable about the subjects she's teaching (we took Honors Biology and now Physical Science). Taking this online class gave my students the chance to be accountable to someone besides me while still home schooling and I was able to leave the work to Ms. Mackin. That was worth the price! The course work was appropriately challenging and I appreciate that my kids are in a class with other kids from around the world. I was also pleased that this course has the technological ability for the students to do breakout sessions where they work on answering questions in smaller groups and then come back together as an entire class - all online. I have and will continue to recommend any of Ms. Mackin's science classes to others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Physical Science (Apologia) - 2nd semester Winter 2014
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Fall's Colorful Leaves- RECORDED CLASS
by Michel a. K. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2013 20:00:47

Quite detailed and enjoyable. My 8 year old very much enjoyed and understood it. Wonderful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fall's Colorful Leaves- RECORDED CLASS
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Chemistry and Physics (Apologia Elementary) FALL 2013
by Michel a. K. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2013 21:23:59

Our 8 year old son says he loves this Chemistry class. He is never more attentive and focused than in Apologia Chemistry class. The presentations are simple, meaningful, and keep my boys' attention. The suggestions for homework and labs (both from text) keep us reinforcing the concepts. I appreciate how this class helps us to stay consistent with reading/labs and also ensures good understanding especially on such a challenging subject. Thank you Ms. Mackin!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chemistry and Physics (Apologia Elementary) FALL 2013
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Physical Science (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2013 NIGHT PAYMENT PLAN
by Joanne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2013 22:13:37

I have had the pleasure of writing great reviews for Mrs Mackin's classes before, this amazing lady has become the mainstay of science education in our home, someone that we now consider a friend as well as a teacher. No question is ever too much trouble for her, even if it is not directly related to the class topic. She is punctual and dependable and professional for all classes and communication. This particular class (Exploring Creation with Physical Science) has exceeded my expectations again. My 7th and8th graders are tackling this course entirely independently from me, ( a necessity for me this year.) Once a week I look at what they have been doing and already just a few weeks in their notebooks are filling up quickly with notes they take from the excellent class presentations. Sometimes one of them will watch the recording of a class they have already attended, just to write more notes. Mrs Mackin's instructions are so clear, that I am not having to chase up when it is time to do a quiz, take a test, or complete an activity. They know exactly what they need to do each week and how to get on with it. The two children I have taking this class, though close in age, are far apart in academic ability. They are each able to participate in the class at a level that fits for them, with the younger child not needing to complete every homework activity. Our family is also signed up for two of Mrs Mackin's elementary classes, and though these two older children are past the grade 1-6 target age, and have done the elementary classes for a few years now, they still want to be in those classes as well. I have absolutely no trouble keeping my children interested in science when Mrs Mackin's classes are on offer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Physical Science (Apologia) - 1st semester FALL 2013 NIGHT PAYMENT PLAN
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Chemistry and Physics (Apologia Elementary) FALL 2013
by Ann D. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2013 11:50:01

My kids enjoyed their first class session of Chemistry and Physics. Their teacher kept them engaged and kept it fun. This is our first online class and we are pleased so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chemistry and Physics (Apologia Elementary) FALL 2013
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Astronomy (Elementary Students-Apologia) Summer 2013
by Melanie J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2013 20:24:10

We've only had one class but so far so GREAT! My daughter is loving it, learning a lot and applying it in real time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Astronomy (Elementary Students-Apologia) Summer 2013
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Live Class: PAYMENT PLAN - High School Biology (Apologia) - 2nd Semester
by Denise L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2013 16:48:45

My kids learned so much from this class and actually enjoyed it! None of the 3 that took it were looking forward to it, and don´t really like science. But she taught it in such a way, they all did really well and had so much fun with their teacher and classmates!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Live Class: PAYMENT PLAN - High School Biology (Apologia) - 2nd Semester
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Biology (Apologia) - 1st semester Fall 2012 (PAYMENT PLAN)
by Rachael F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2012 11:56:25

My daughter has really enjoyed this biology class! The teacher has been very engaging and she said it makes the learning fun. She was also very intimidated about Biology, but Mrs. Mackin's teaching style has helped turn that around. She is now loving the book! From a parent's perspective, I've been hands off. The kids are able to upload assignments, test, and labs. Everything is clearly laid out with a schedule of the semester that is available when you sign up. I"ve also enjoyed, not only are the assignments graded, but Mrs. Mackin gives feedback about how the student can make things better and what the student did well. My daugther and I both would highly recommend the class.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Biology (Apologia) - 1st semester Fall 2012 (PAYMENT PLAN)
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Biology (Apologia) - 1st semester Fall 2012 (PAYMENT PLAN)
by Merri D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2012 13:55:24

This has been a wonderful class so far. The instructor is well-prepared and very helpful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Anatomy and Physiology for Elementary Students (Apologia) Fall 2012
by Joanne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2012 19:48:32

This would be our 6th online science course with Mrs Mackin and I can't rate her highly enough as a teacher. Her content and presentations are superb, along with good teacher-parent contact and fantastic student support. Nothing is too much trouble for this teacher and her classes are always very well attended. We have attended two session of this particular course (Elementary Anatomy) so far, and even as a parent I have learnt a lot. I have children ages 14, 12, 11, 9 and 5. They are all enthusiastic participators in this class, (though the 5yo only watches parts) and even the 9th grade student is not bored at all. You will not be disappointed in any class taken with HIS Creation Science Online.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Anatomy and Physiology for Elementary Students (Apologia) Fall 2012
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates