CurrClick
Quick Links
Find Category
 Publisher Info
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Northmen Come to North America - World History Workbook Unit, Grades 2-5
by heather m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2016 13:08:17

The content and readability is exactky on target. Very good selection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Northmen Come to North America - World History Workbook Unit, Grades 2-5
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Northmen Come to North America - World History Workbook Unit, Grades 2-5
by Kelly G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2016 07:12:40

Overall its a good product and a great starting point. It is written at an appropriate age/grade level but it is lacking in detailed information even for younger students. It is written more like a story (which helps them stay engaged) but I would like to have seen more relevant information like dates and specific places included. Since I am using this with an older group in special education I had to supplement the provided text with more information.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Saint Patrick (372-466) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
by Deborah G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2015 10:25:56

While we enjoyed the unit, having to print up the thick blue band at the end of every page, really ate up my ink! What is the purpose of that?



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Saint Patrick (372-466) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens (1843) - Literary Classics Novel Workbook
by LoriJean F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2014 06:30:59

I used this first do an informal assessment of my student's reading comprehension and it turned out to be a great tool. Not only was I able to get a feel for where my students were at, they enjoyed the independent reading activity that was followed up with a class read and discussion so much they asked for more reading assignments like this! I would recommend this product as it can be used in so many ways.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens (1843) - Literary Classics Novel Workbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Agricultural Revolution & Second Industrial Revolution - World History Workbook
by Leslie H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2014 22:22:39

I'm very pleased with the history workbooks. They give just the right size of information and ask a few questions to help teach the student to pause and digest their reading and write short answers. I used it with my 11th and 8th graders.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agricultural Revolution & Second Industrial Revolution - World History Workbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Northmen Come to North America - World History Workbook Unit, Grades 2-5
by Tanya A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 15:11:27

Excellent resource to add to our unit study. The text was informative with follow-up questions for each sections. This is more of a worksheet unit than a workbook as it only contains 4 pages which can be misleading.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Northmen Come to North America - World History Workbook Unit, Grades 2-5
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Early America - United States History Workbook #1 of 15
by Stacey B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2014 15:05:55

Full of information and I like the questions at the end of each section, viewing what's been read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Early America - United States History Workbook #1 of 15
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Agricultural Revolution & Second Industrial Revolution - World History Workbook
by jeannette m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2014 12:40:05

I really love the Student Handout materials we have purchased. They have been great for my 8th grader to fill in gaps in knowledge and refresh his learning. They are easily digestable, flexible for how long you would like a unit to last and there are so many additional resources on their website.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agricultural Revolution & Second Industrial Revolution - World History Workbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Up from Slavery by Booker T. Washington (1901) - Literary Classics Workbook
by Sylvie L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2013 19:15:53

We just started using this book, so far we like it, the questions are pretty easy though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Up from Slavery by Booker T. Washington (1901) - Literary Classics Workbook
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

The Colonial Period - United States History Workbook #2 of 15
by Melody K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2012 07:57:59

I really like the way these workbooks are set up. The reading sections are short enough to keep the student's interest with good information that can be used to supplement another curriculum. I'm using this workbook as a supplement to the curriculum I already have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Colonial Period - United States History Workbook #2 of 15
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Early America - United States History Workbook #1 of 15
by Melody K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2012 11:04:58

I like the way these workbooks are set up. They are easy to read and understand and the review questions are right there with the section they apply to. This is more efficient for my family. I also like that the sections are short enough to not be overwhelming to a child who doesn't particularly like to read but they are informative enough that the student is still learning valuable information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Early America - United States History Workbook #1 of 15
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

William the Conqueror (1028-1087) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
by Sharon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2012 20:24:24

I love using these biography workbooks. We have a history curriculum that we are following and study together with our sons. Then I give these workbooks for the boys to work individually and on their own time. They are able to practice highlighting, taking notes, and writing short answers. I will buy any and all workbooks available, and I highly recommend them to other families.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
William the Conqueror (1028-1087) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Saladin (1137-1192) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
by Sharon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2012 20:24:07

I love using these biography workbooks. We have a history curriculum that we are following and study together with our sons. Then I give these workbooks for the boys to work individually and on their own time. They are able to practice highlighting, taking notes, and writing short answers. I will buy any and all workbooks available, and I highly recommend them to other families.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saladin (1137-1192) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Saint Patrick (372-466) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
by Sharon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2012 20:23:51

I love using these biography workbooks. We have a history curriculum that we are following and study together with our sons. Then I give these workbooks for the boys to work individually and on their own time. They are able to practice highlighting, taking notes, and writing short answers. I will buy any and all workbooks available, and I highly recommend them to other families.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saint Patrick (372-466) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Pepin the Short (714-768 CE) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
by Sharon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2012 20:23:33

I love using these biography workbooks. We have a history curriculum that we are following and study together with our sons. Then I give these workbooks for the boys to work individually and on their own time. They are able to practice highlighting, taking notes, and writing short answers. I will buy any and all workbooks available, and I highly recommend them to other families.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pepin the Short (714-768 CE) - Biography Workbook Unit - Ages 12 & Up
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates