CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
 Publisher Info
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
My Book of State History
by Marika C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2012 14:17:35

This product is pretty well done. It covers a lot of bases. I would have preferred that it stressed the history side of things a little more heavily. Having a timeline is good, but leading questions about things to write about the historic events would make this a wee bit better. Thanks for a good product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of State History
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

How To Make Learning Games
by Heart o. t. M. T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/06/2010 09:26:50

How to Make Learning Games for our Children by Ann Tatum is a unit designed to give homeschool moms ideas for making learning fun! Ann Tatum is an experience homeschool mom of twenty years. She begins the unit by giving reasons why you should consider making learning games. She then tells when you should use games in your homeschool. For example, games can be used at any grade level, and can be used to introduce new material or review already learned material. She then tells which subjects games can be used in, and gives some ideas for each subject. There are a number of basic types of games that can be made at home. As an organization freak, I loved the page about the storage of the games. Mrs. Tatum gives lots of examples with photos of games she has made. There is a supply list as well as ideas for places to find old game pieces and other things that can be used for games. The last half of the unit contains detailed instructions (with pictures) for games that you can make. She tells how to make the game, as well as rules for playing, and different skills that can be addressed with each game. As a mom who struggles with creativity, and probably has no artistic talent, I found myself motivated to try to make a learning game. I realize that workbooks can become monotonous and sometimes we (both parent and student) need a fun break! I found that many of the supplies needed were things we already had in our home.This unit is full of great ideas! (I received this item complimentary from CurrClick.com on behalf of Heart of the Matter. Opinions expressed are my own!) HOTM Team, Laurie



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
How To Make Learning Games
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

My Book of Continents
by Lori S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2010 08:05:00

My daughter had a great time doing this book! It was a very basic yet informative lesson on continents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Give Thanks! - Thanksgiving Readings for the Family
by Michelle D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2010 11:01:53

We have always in our home done special readings in the days preceding Christmas and Easter. It had never occurred to me to do the same with Thanksgiving. We all enjoyed the readings in this product very much and intend to do it again. I really appreciated the work to have this all put together for our family to use as we drew our hearts together in thanksgiving.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Give Thanks! - Thanksgiving Readings for the Family
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

My Book of Continents
by Marni R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2009 17:00:14

Something I could have made myself, but I know I would never get around to doing it, even if I had the idea. I will be using this with my 2nd grader to go along with People of the World by Usborne Books. I got this for free, I think the $4 is a bit much for what one gets.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

My Book of Continents
by Marni R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2009 16:57:08

Something I could have made myself, but I know I would never get around to doing it, even if I had the idea. I will be using this with my 2nd grader to go along with Poeple of the World by Usborne Books.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Heart o. t. M. T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/27/2009 09:22:08

My first impression of My book of Continents by Ann Tatum was, "This was so simple, I could do it myself". However, would I?? Probably not. I have 3 children in the 5 - 8 age range this product is marketed for. I wish the price were a little lower since it is so simple and comes as a download and not a physical product. I know a $4 price tag doesn't sound like much, but the outlines are very simple and their isn't much meat to the notebook pages. Once you laminate or put the pages in page protectors, add a 3 ring binder and any embellishments, the price has gone up for this 17 page e-book. The resources listed and the suggestions do increase the value, but the books are mostly out of print. I am sure others could be substituted, though.

I love the convenience and it is a great, easy introduction. This could be used with any age child. There are suggestions for making it more challenging. However, I think a 2 yo who likes to color on up could use this study to some degree. Obviously, a 2 or 3 yo would not be able to write about the continent, but he/ she could find pictures in books and maybe even just color the continents.

I plan on teaching my 3 young children to draw a simple animal in the spots for animals and use it as an art lesson as well. I give this product a rating of 3 stars. I feel the price is steep for a download product. HOTM Team, Krista



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Barbara F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2009 10:33:23

I used this with my sons (ages 6-11) this summer. It was a great beginning overview. We got books for each continent to read and then did the pages. A couple of the continenets will be in our curriculum for this year and I plan to have them add a few more pages on those continents at that time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by fiona p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2009 08:43:22

A simple quick to complete project which gives a basic overview of the world's continents. A good starting point for the study of geography with young children (mine are 6 & 8). Nice clear maps.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Alison K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2009 13:19:19

A really good way to get preschoolers into learning about each country. Our daughter is really enjoying this activity



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Janna R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2009 23:14:02

This was a great "free" product. My 9 year old son loved it - he loves to find things out and color and draw. It was short, simple and sweet. My 6 year old son doesn't really get into most worksheet stuff, so this wasn't much different.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Ruth W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2008 15:08:14

I forgot to add that the there are pages at the end that give internet links and books to help. All in all well worth the money!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Ruth W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2008 14:57:30

This was a great introductory tool for the continents fo rmy daughter. It's linked in the preschool area but I was able to adapt it for my eight year old as well. There's no information here, it's a research yourself and then write and draw tool. Which is just what it says it is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Stephanie M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2008 14:12:32

inexpensive but poor value. not enough information.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
My Book of Continents
by Loni V. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2007 22:15:20

Though the cost was low, I was disappointed in this item. It is probably at a 1st grade level and extremely basic and simple. I would have expected more. There is really only only 9 actual workbook pages. I do wish there had been a preview for this.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates