CurrClick
Quick Links
Find Category
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
3D Shapes with their Nets and Properties
by Tabiah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2014 08:59:55

A good write up on 3D shapes. I used this to supplement our Maths work in this topic area. It helped my children get a better grasp on 3D. I used geomag for them to build with as they went through it as well as everyday objects. As the previous review stated, the nets for the shapes are poorly done and not consistent. I think if they were all as big as the cube it wouldn't be so fiddly for the children. I made p a separate table for the children to fill in where they had to write in how many side, vertices and edges each shape had but it would have been great for there to be one in there already.

All in all in was good! :)

Thanks



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
3D Shapes with their Nets and Properties
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Antonym Matching Card Activity - Grades 1-3
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/19/2013 22:07:52

I have written a review for the synonym matching set earlier this year and I love this set just as much. While the synonym set is good for older elementary students (since the related words were not obvious to younger children and require a larger vocabulary) the antonym set is perfectly suited for the younger students. Most cards are color coded and can be played in sets and each card has a visual for the meaning of the word which is excellent for visual learners and those who aren't reading proficiently yet. There is an answer key in the front for mom or if the children are playing by themselves and prefer to self-check their game. There are also blank sets in the back to make up your own cards for groups of antonyms that aren't included. I do recommend that you laminate the set. Although, it is a pain to cut out the zig-zag pattern after you've laminated it, but for durability, it is worth the trouble if you are going to use them for more than one child. Great set of cards for reviewing antonyms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Antonym Matching Card Activity - Grades 1-3
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Suffix Cards
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/19/2013 10:40:52

Such a colorful, visual resource for reviewing suffixes. I've learned a lot myself and I'm sure to keep them in my memory bank since I have cards with definitions and pictures. The cards come 8 to a page (3 pages total). They are a little on the small side but still a good size to slide in your purse or bag to review on the go. This product couldn't be any easier to make or use. Just print them out, laminate them and cut them out. Easy Peasy. There are suggestions for different activities for using the cards. Two thumbs in our home.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Suffix Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Synonym Matching Card Actitvity
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/14/2013 15:56:18

Such a great product for visual learners. My 3rd grader has a hard time with synonyms and having a visual game really helps her. All the pieces are the same cut-out shapes but are different colors. Some matches are obvious while others require some amount of thought (and pulling out the thesaurus) but thankfully there is an answer sheet for each piece. There are blank templates in order to make your own pieces if you want to add to the set. I don't care for the size of the pieces (4 pieces to a page) and have to adjust the page size to 75% (but this is just a personal thing). Printing the pieces out on cardstock and laminating them are a most....especially if you plan to use the set with 2 or more children. I agree with the grades 2-6 age range although some pieces are more than a 2nd grader cam understand so this set will last for years to come which makes it worth the money. This is a language arts set I'm glad to have in my homeschool library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Synonym Matching Card Actitvity
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Homophone Matching Cards
by Pam M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2012 09:55:17

Brilliant fun. My boys love this. Good teaching of homophones and the other one on homographs. Very helpful to see all the words written down with pictures to how there different meanings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Homophone Matching Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

3D Shapes with their Nets and Properties
by Beverley T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2012 18:15:09

This was a useful product and gave my daughter a clearer sense of 3 dimensional shapes and their characteristics. I wish the artwork on the pages to cut and paste and build the shapes was consistently sized and of better line quality. The educational content is of good quality but the production value is amateurish. An acceptable - not exceptional - value for the price



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
3D Shapes with their Nets and Properties
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

My Learning Desk Mat
by Shannon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2012 16:53:03

This is a great product for a child learning numbers and alphabet. I laminated it and put it on my file folders and lapbook packets with velcro so they had this as a reference. I was able to purchase this when it was free/sale. I would give it 5 stars if the price was lower. The product is great but the price for this product is way to high for the quantity that is given to the customer.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Learning Desk Mat
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Prefix Cards
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/29/2012 17:05:34

I've never been good with decoding word meanings but my children and I have learned alot from these simple little cards. They are great for visual learners. Each card has a prefix and it's meaning with a clue word (ex: fore- meaning 'in front of' as in forecast) and a picture to illustrate the word. There are 24 cards in all. I had them mastered in no time. It's very easy to use plus it has a set of suggested activities on different skill levels. If you are creative (which I'm not) you can expand this into a game. If you print two sets you could use it as a memory game.

I give this 5 stars because it's: Simple Easy to use Great for visual learners Great for reviews and games *Children can use by themselves or play with a sibling



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prefix Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Christmas Cut Outs
by Sherrill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2012 20:04:22

Wonderful Christmas cut-outs for younger children. Thanks for offering it!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Christmas Cut Outs
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Christmas Cut Outs
by mary b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2011 11:52:47

I didn't get much use out of this, but it was free....so thanks for it anyway!! :)



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
My Learning Desk Mat
by Chiana S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2011 14:44:07

After putting this sheet at the place setting of my 2 and 3-year olds they began to question what's this and what's that? It was a great learning opportunity and kept them busy while waiting for others to finish the meal. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Learning Desk Mat
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

My Learning Desk Mat
by Lisa D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2011 13:10:55

I laminated this mat and use it for school and just plain fun. My son enjoys all of the different information, especially the counting portion. We also have laminated one for his dinner placemat - and we will use it for counting food.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
My Learning Desk Mat
by Marie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2011 13:45:16

I love this Desk mat. I use it with bingo chips at circle time! Thank you so much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Learning Desk Mat
by susan w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 20:46:24

My kids love this desk mat. My three year old likes to point to all the colors and name them and it helps my 5 year old to remember her lowercase letters. Thanks so much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
My Learning Desk Mat
by Sue B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 19:16:03

i love this -- i listened for a couple of hours as my 3 yo point to things and say what they were or the color or number or shape, and i can get it laminated if i choose.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates