CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse Categories
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by An S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2016 13:53:54

My daughter enjoys it, but like the other reviewer, I found that all the B pages are missing.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by Trish c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2015 01:25:11

I really like this but it seems to be missing the B pages, the ones on odd and even ??????



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, First Grade Diary
by Nelleke P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 13:39:30

I bought the First Grade Diary on an impulse. I already had the Lab Sheet Annotations in book form, and thought I had enough in that to "work the program". The First Grade Diary was extremely inexpensive as an ebook, though, so when I purchased my workbook ebooks, I picked this one up as well. I am so glad I did! While the Lab Sheet Annotations tell you what to do with each lab sheet, the First Grade Diary gives you a picture of what working with Miquon Math looks like. It has many wonderful ideas for games and activities using the Cuisenaire rods. If I were to purchase it all over again, I would probably go with the book format. As it is, though, I am very happy with the quality of the e-book, and it is easy enough to navigate despite its many pages (There's an index at the beginning, and you can simply enter the page number you want to go to in the PDF reader.). And it is inexpensive. You really can't go wrong getting this along with the Lab Sheet Annotations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, First Grade Diary
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by Nelleke P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 13:12:17

I really appreciate being able to have this product as an ebook. I can print off pages as I need them. Also, my son is very eager to do math right now, so this makes it easy to limit how much he does at a time (leave him wanting more...). If I had it in book form, he would always be looking ahead in the book for interesting-looking pages to do. The quality is excellent as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Green Book, Level 4, Gr 2
by Michelle G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 09:02:00

We have been using the Miquon curriculum for a year and I love the curriculum. HOWEVER, when I discovered that I didn't have the green book two days before we were going to start it I knew I had to get one quickly. CBD doesn't sell them anymore now that the Miquon is owned by Rainbow Resources and I can usually get books from them within a day or two. RR unfortunately can take quite a while to get here. When I heard about the download option I was excited. BUT I am disappointed with it. The pages are black and white only and clearly look scanned. My daughter and I liked the look of the regular books (which are $1 cheaper anyways!) and now these just look like regular worksheets so I am disappointed. I know this shouldn't be a big deal and it's really not but I would highly recommend the books over the download for this reason (and the price difference--the physical books are $1 cheaper AND you don't have to pay for the paper and ink to print them. They are perforated so it is easy to take them out.).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Green Book, Level 4, Gr 2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Blue Book, Level 3, Gr 2
by Margaret M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2013 17:19:13

This is a great Maths programme. I really like the way the new concepts are introduced and reinforced. We're fairly new to this programme but already I can see great improvement and my children can work independently again without needing a lot of assistance



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Blue Book, Level 3, Gr 2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by Tamsyn S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2012 09:54:53

I give Miquon math itself 5 stars. I love this program! My children love playing with the rods. They get the crayons out and give their worksheets a lot of color, based on the color of the cuisenaire rods. I agree with everything the other reviewers have said. I really love this approach. You don't have to go through everything sequentially, it really is a lab. You don't have to do it cover to cover either. We have skipped activities here and there to fit our needs. Miquon is a great fit for our family's needs.

The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because, after using the e-book, I know I would rather just buy the workbook in the future. There's a fair amount of material, 131 pages, and this is the kind of book that is handy to have the entire thing in front of you in order to better decide what you want to do next. The Miquon math books in book form are fairly inexpensive, and much more convenient, so I'll be buying the actual books in the future. On the other hand, there were a few worksheets that my kids particularly liked, and it was handy to be able to print them out again, but that feature alone isn't worth the e-book, IMO.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by Dorothy O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2012 10:22:21

I've been using Miquon for 20 years with my home educated children. What makes this a fantastic program is that it touches on all the styles of learning, auditory, kinesthetic, and visual. The amount of work required for the student to do daily is not overwhelming either. Some of my children have been able to do the work without my help and sped through the program. Others needed my help daily (as the program suggests). It worked well for them all. One thing we did find we needed was to add either math wrap-ups, flash cards, or speed drills to their daily exercises. That said, it was my second oldest child who suggested I buy this for my 4 yr old. He said, "Mom he's ready and that is one the best programs you used with us. It takes into account all learning stlyes, helps develp logical thinking and a strong understanding of math." Straight from the mouth of a previous student. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Lab Sheets Annotations
by Nicole T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2012 10:18:40

The main teacher guidebook you will need to utilize the Miquon curriculum. A bit confusing at first but once I figured out the system it gets easier. Miquon is a unique math program for K-3 that gives a great understanding of how to manipulate numbers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Lab Sheets Annotations
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by Nicole T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2012 10:15:08

Miquon is a fun hands-on math program that gives kids a great basis and understanding of the fundamentals of arithmetic. Highly recommended for pre-k and up! You will need to purchase at least one set of cuisenaire rods to use along with this program which allows the student to visualize the math they are doing. Also helpful are the teacher guide books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Green Book, Level 4, Gr 2
by Rachel V. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2011 05:59:27

My daughter had always found maths challenging. She was flailing in her Maths by the time she was 8 and wasn't catching up with what she was being taught in school. I decided to homeschool her and chose the Miquon curriculum for Maths because it looked interesting and approached Maths in a somewhat different way from the type of teaching she got in school, and I had her start from the very beginning - the very first Miquon book. She's gone on to understand multiplication, reading the time, adding and subtracting to the hundreds, division, fractions, all these things, after about 6 months of doing Miquon for about half an hour to an hour a day - all things she couldn't do when she was in school and nearly 9. I'm glad I used this curriculum and I would recommend it to anyone, especially to those who have been struggling with Maths for years (and I'd recommend starting from the very first Miquon book and working your way up to the highest level to build a solid foundation in Maths, and also reccomend buying the Miquon Annotations book because it explains the curriculum and the worksheets in great detail and gives lots of tips to the homeschooling parent on what activities to do with the child apart from the worksheets to reinforce what is being taught).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Green Book, Level 4, Gr 2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
by Tonia L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2010 11:48:14

While there is a learning curve with using Miquon I think it's a great program for young children. I especially love the e-book version of the workbooks because I can just print the pages we need. Definitely get the teacher books to go along with the workbooks - they are essential to the program.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Orange Book, Level 1 Gr 1
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Purple Book, Level 6, Gr 3
by Kyla M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2008 15:32:57

Miquon is a terrific introduction to math concepts for younger elementary students, as well as a good review for slightly older kids. With the e-book format you buy once, and you can print as many copies as you need. Great for a large family - or even for reviewing the occasional trouble spot.

Miquon is a creative, intuitive, child-centered approach to learning math. Children go at their own pace, and the sheets were purposely designed to look homemade so you can add in your own sheets if you need extra practice and your kids will readily accept them.

Begin with the orange book for all kids, even more advanced students. You can go through the books faster if your child already understands some of the concepts, but you'll find that there is something new to learn at pretty much every level. Miquon is non-traditional and places a great deal of emphasis on the "why" of math, so there's no drilling or rote memorization. Even Mom & Dad may find they learn a little something about math!

The teacher's manual, Lab Sheet Annotations, is recommended. You'll also want to purchase a set of math rods. This is a complete, low-cost curriculum for roughly grades 1-3 (all 6 books.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Purple Book, Level 6, Gr 3
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Blue Book, Level 3, Gr 2
by Kyla M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2008 15:32:42

Miquon is a terrific introduction to math concepts for younger elementary students, as well as a good review for slightly older kids. With the e-book format you buy once, and you can print as many copies as you need. Great for a large family - or even for reviewing the occasional trouble spot.

Miquon is a creative, intuitive, child-centered approach to learning math. Children go at their own pace, and the sheets were purposely designed to look homemade so you can add in your own sheets if you need extra practice and your kids will readily accept them.

Begin with the orange book for all kids, even more advanced students. You can go through the books faster if your child already understands some of the concepts, but you'll find that there is something new to learn at pretty much every level. Miquon is non-traditional and places a great deal of emphasis on the "why" of math, so there's no drilling or rote memorization. Even Mom & Dad may find they learn a little something about math!

The teacher's manual, Lab Sheet Annotations, is recommended. You'll also want to purchase a set of math rods. This is a complete, low-cost curriculum for roughly grades 1-3 (all 6 books.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Blue Book, Level 3, Gr 2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Miquon Math, Yellow Book, Level 5, Gr 3
by Kyla M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2008 15:32:27

Miquon is a terrific introduction to math concepts for younger elementary students, as well as a good review for slightly older kids. With the e-book format you buy once, and you can print as many copies as you need. Great for a large family - or even for reviewing the occasional trouble spot.

Miquon is a creative, intuitive, child-centered approach to learning math. Children go at their own pace, and the sheets were purposely designed to look homemade so you can add in your own sheets if you need extra practice and your kids will readily accept them.

Begin with the orange book for all kids, even more advanced students. You can go through the books faster if your child already understands some of the concepts, but you'll find that there is something new to learn at pretty much every level. Miquon is non-traditional and places a great deal of emphasis on the "why" of math, so there's no drilling or rote memorization. Even Mom & Dad may find they learn a little something about math!

The teacher's manual, Lab Sheet Annotations, is recommended. You'll also want to purchase a set of math rods. This is a complete, low-cost curriculum for roughly grades 1-3 (all 6 books.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miquon Math, Yellow Book, Level 5, Gr 3
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates