CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Old Maps Colouring Book
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 15:06:50

Avoid, the scans are bad, and semi-blurry; not a relaxing and enjoyable book. I purchased it with high hopes, since I am a history teacher but was totally dispointed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Old Maps Colouring Book
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Publisher Reply:
I\'m sorry you did not enjoy this collection. These maps are not intended for use in a geography lesson (which would of course demand clear place names and borders) but as unique colouring pages, complete with quirks and bumps - and the quality of the images reflects this. Next time, please refer to a product\'s full-size preview before purchasing, so you can see exactly what you will be getting!
Drawing for Better Block Letters
by Freyni d. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2016 07:18:23

The difference to my childrens handwriting was amazing!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Drawing for Better Block Letters
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Colour-Your-Own Basic School Planner Pages
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/15/2016 22:07:46

When it came planning our educational adventures for the new school year I needed a little help gather all of my ideas into one place. This is just the perfect product to help me do so! It is very simple in design, but super cute!

When you download the item you can chose which pages you want to print. This makes it the perfect planner for your needs. You chose what will be most useful to your family and leave out the rest. We love the way this is laid out for home school families! I love the fact that these are black and white pages. Students can color them in as they see fit. It also saving on ink cost!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Colour-Your-Own Basic School Planner Pages
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Sherlock Holmes: A Collection
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 20:38:17

I like this product for the following reasons:

  1. It breaks each story down into bite-sized portions for the students.
  2. The print is clear and student-friendly. The students like the look of it.
  3. The vocabulary word list is comprehensive but relevent.
  4. The comprehension questions are not just factual...they ask for inference and making connections.
  5. The Looking Closer page after each section is very interesting to the students.

Here are some improvements that could be made:

  1. The ability to print it as a booklet. it had that option, but some of the pages printed upside down.
  2. Suggestions for application of the vocabulary words. (I had students highlight 5 vocabulary words in the story that were new to them and illustrate them.)
  3. An Extension Activity to go with each Looking closer page. (For "The Blue Carbuncle" Looking Cloer page about the goose, I had students write a short narrative showing the goose's reaction to having the carbuncle shoved down his throat.)


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sherlock Holmes: A Collection
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Shakespeare: Methinks I'll Read Julius Caesar
by Brandy M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/08/2016 12:22:23

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the Shakespeare: Methinks I'll Read Julius Caesar play. I have been intimidated to dive into Shakespeare in our homeschool. This made it much simpler than I could have imagined. We would co-read (we picked which characters we would each read) for about 20 minutes and then do one of the assignments provided. We enjoyed that the assignments were adaptable and doable. Our favorite part was when we would read a scene , discuss what we thought it all meant and then read the summary that's provided to see if what we thought was happening was accurate. This is great to use in a homeschool or even a co-op. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanted to introduce Shakespeare to their children.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shakespeare: Methinks I'll Read Julius Caesar
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

How To Draw A Snowflake
by Ginny B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2015 22:55:32

I got this for my daughter to have 'someone else' give her the directions. They were easy to follow and once she got one done, she had a great time creating her own designs.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
How To Draw A Snowflake
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

How To Draw A Snowflake
by NICHOL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2015 07:27:32

My kids didn't have as much fun with this one "How to Draw a Snowflake". They found it to be boring. They drew the snowflakes according to the directions but were very unhappy that they looked so plain.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
I\'m sorry you didn\'t enjoy this eBook. I am always happy to have suggestions of how a product can be improved or fixed up, should it contain any errors or problems. Please do take a moment to look at the Full Preview next time - all Canadian Winter Homeschool Materials offer this option so that you never have to buy something without having a good idea of what it is you\'re getting. This product\'s description does specify that you can only draw a basic snowflake with these instructions, and more fancy models will require your own individual creativity and style.
Reading Comprehension: The Story of Quetch, A Dog's Adventures
by gaileen p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2015 08:36:44

A great resource, easy to use. Students loved the story.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Reading Comprehension: The Story of Quetch, A Dog's Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Drawing for Better Block Letters
by LoriJean F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2015 06:33:44

This was fun and really helpful fot those students who need to practice writing. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Drawing for Better Block Letters
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Drawing for Better Block Letters
by Emily K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2015 13:22:20

We are really enjoying this different approach to writing. Even my older kids have chosen to do it along with the younger ones.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reading Comprehension - Treasure Island (Extras Only)
by Fiona B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2014 11:19:23

As a first real reading comprehension course my daughter has done,we are finding the chapters a short good read,the questions thought provoking,the spelling words a good challenge,and best of all,she has been really inspired by the writing up of the chapter synopsis.The way the layout of the product is given,has enabled her to create her own workbook in the format of a series of piratical scrolls....so it is fun and good English practice,in many ways.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reading Comprehension - Treasure Island (Extras Only)
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Drawing for Better Penmanship
by Maiesha M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/29/2014 19:01:12

I am amazed at the creativity of this activity. I have been looking for more handwriting practice for my 8 yr old son. He has been asking to learn cursive. This is a perfect blend of activities that will match his love of drawing with my desire to improve his handwriting. I only with there was one that went with simple print style in addition to the cursive. Definitely worth the price. I may even do this myself!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Drawing for Better Penmanship
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates