CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Homeschooling With Index Cards Guide PLUS Handbook Card Sets
by Patti C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2012 13:48:25

This product is great for teaching all kinds of different facts. It is a simple method of teaching that allows the student to hear the answer and see the answer. It can be used for all subjects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Homeschooling With Index Cards Guide PLUS Handbook Card Sets
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Roman Numerals Flashcards from Homeschool With Index Cards
by Marsha W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2012 00:04:03

Not user friendly and makes it difficult to print.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Numerals Flashcards from Homeschool With Index Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Homeschooling With Index Cards: A Quick Guide to Incorporating Index Cards Into
by Rachel H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2010 10:25:15

This helped me to jumpstart so many other ideas. Although using index cards cannot be the ONLY tool used, it is a very helpful one. There were so many ideas and suggestions that I now have a stockpile of index cards and boxes ready for whatever we are currently studying or struggling with.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Homeschooling With Index Cards: A Quick Guide to Incorporating Index Cards Into
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Mom's Chore Organizer
by Heather O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2010 19:34:34

Great resource, thanks for all the tips and God bless!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mom's Chore Organizer
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Mom's Chore Organizer
by Jenny S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2009 11:11:18

I like the concept and the list of chores is good. But having a different card for each chore is too much for me. I used this as a base to make my own cards where each Room is one card with a list of what is done to clean that room or section of house..Was not quite what I expected but helpful. Thanks



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Roman Numerals Flashcards from Homeschool With Index Cards
by Heidi S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2009 22:38:47

These are terrible. I don't see how they are a flashcard. Each numeral prints on an 8 1/2 x 11 paper. Am I supposed to cut them out and glue them to an index card? It would be easier to just write them on the card myself. You know, I think I will do just that and forget about this horrible product.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Numerals Flashcards from Homeschool With Index Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Mom's Chore Organizer
by Harini K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2009 22:23:44

useful and practical for mums or anyone wanting to tackle those household chores



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mom's Chore Organizer
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Division Flashcards
by KImberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2008 02:38:20

These were really great for getting down the basics! These cards really helped our son gain his confidence in being able to divide and to provide an easy beginning to studying division.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Division Flashcards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Greek and Latin Roots
by Heart o. t. M. T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/14/2008 15:09:51

Looking for a good way to reinforce your child’s vocabulary lessons? There has never been a better way than teaching the origins of the root words. When considering words like biology, biochemistry, and biography it is easier to know that bio- is Greek and means ‘life’. Therefore biology is the science of life, biochemistry is the study of vital chemicals in living organisms, and a biography tells the story of an individual’s life.

“Homeschooling with Index Cards” has developed a great system through flash cards that takes it a step further past rote memorization. Each card lists the root, origin and meaning and allows space for your child to list words that apply to the root word.

Consider the benefits on this lesson: • Higher SATs • Increased reading comprehension • Meaningful word recognition

Greek and Latin Roots I & II is a must-have for your lesson plans.

Angela, Heart of the Matter Team



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Greek and Latin Roots
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Division Flashcards
by Kyla M. M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/25/2008 17:32:11

UPDATE:

I just wanted to say that we had a bit of a printer glitch, and the flash cards didn't print the way they were intended to.

Please note that the cards are actually made to be printed on 5" x 3" index cards, not on full letter size paper. This raises the rating of the product to a 5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Division Flashcards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Division Flashcards
by Kyla M. M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/25/2008 17:26:53

This is a very straight forward product. It comes as a zipped download containing a group of PDF files: one for each number between 1-12 and a last one with a cover page, should you want to print one. Each of the sets of facts covers dividends between 0-12.

The font is clear and children should find the cards easy to read. Those who are concerned with cost and being environmentally friendly will likely find the whole-page landscape format a little too large, though this may be an advantage with children who have special needs. Printing on a smaller scale may be possible with a little tweaking of your printer settings.

Perhaps a bit pricey for what they are, at the original $5. This is a good, useful no-frills product that is handy in any household. The main improvement I would make is to have the question and/or answer on the back of the cards in smaller print, or in a fainter colour. This makes it easier for the person holding up the cards to check whether the student has supplied the correct answer. Students could also use the cards alone if the answer was supplied, or with a partner who is also learning their division facts.

I suggest printing on card stock and laminating or covering with clear shelf paper. These cards can be used in a number of ways, and will be useful for years in a household of multiple children.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Roman Numerals Flashcards from Homeschool With Index Cards
by Dana S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2008 13:44:45

My son (age 11) loves working with these. He hasn't perfected roman numerals yet - but I'm pretty sure he will do better than me soon enough!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Numerals Flashcards from Homeschool With Index Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Kid Chore Organizer
by Dana S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2008 13:43:32

My kids love this! I absolutely am addicted to the index cards and buy it seems a million at a time. I have 2 kids - each with their own pocket folder. They love to come out and see what is in their pockets in the morning! It's not a perfect system - but my kids like it and it was quick and easy to implement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kid Chore Organizer
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Mom's Chore Organizer
by Susan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2008 19:59:35

I was hoping it was an organizer for the kid's chores. It wasn't. My mistake.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mom's Chore Organizer
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Assignment Cards
by Thirza O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2008 12:28:41

I found the Assignment Card index cards extremely useful and fun to use. I highly recommend them for anyone who wants to become more organized....Thirza in Calgary, Alberta, Canada



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Assignment Cards
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Classes and Curriculum
 Gift Certificates