CurrClick
Quick Links
Browse
Back
The Timeline Project
 
$6.95 $3.95
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
21 14
10 5
7 0
1 0
0 0
The Timeline Project
Click to view
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Lesley S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2014 20:56:17

GREAT product! It really helped me get my children's timelines started! Thanks so much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Lisa J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2013 20:37:18

We have not used this yet but plan on starting this fall. The thumbnail pictures are gorgeous! There are hyperlinks included on various time periods; click on a hyperlink and instantly get more information on the period that is being studied. Detailed instructions also explain the lay-out of the timeline. We are excited to begin adding these rich pictures to our timeline notebook. *In experimenting with the thumbnails, I found that I can make them larger or smaller, so if one is blessed to have a large wall area for a timeline, that is as easily accommodated as the smaller pictures for a notebook.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Anita C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2013 16:06:51

a nice collection of thumbnail images to get you started on a small(ish), neat timeline. Why is small and neat good? because unless you have a really big house if you start out with pictures on your timeline more than an inch square or so you are going to run into problems fitting it all on one wall very fast!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Erin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2013 11:58:31

I love the visuals and would find this very useful. However, due to little wall space I will not use this at this time. I would love to see this timeline in notebook form.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Jacie F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2013 12:49:52

Love the graphics included with the clear timeline instructions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Kelly L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2013 19:00:31

What an excellent idea on how to incorporate all the time periods together! I also like that there are links to cover important events on the timeline and thumbnail pictures in the back to help visual learners! This could open up to so many studies because of all the time periods covered! Very excited to work on this with my sons!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Cass S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2012 16:20:21

This is such a neat idea. We don't have the space to put a timeline on the wall but I plan to do this in pages of a notebook.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Joy C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2012 16:13:09

The Timeline Project is a great resource. Although I understand why some people prefer the thumbnail pictures, I prefer larger pictures for our timeline. I end up using additional resources so that I can make the pictures the size that I need them. Also, some of the pictures need to be clearer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Deb R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2012 11:42:30

This are GREAT!!! I have been using them as a supplement to the timeline we have already started with our home school curriculum.. Thank you for this wonderful resource!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Debra H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2012 13:38:49

This is one of my favorite downloads. Putting pictures into my timeline will really appeal to my visual learners. A few of the pictures were not very clear, and I would have liked for them to have been slightly larger, but I understand the need to make them small to fit so many in. Overall, I am looking very forward to using them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Jean B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 18:39:16

How unique is this! We couldn't wait to get started. While it seems to be a lot of instructions, they are easy to follow. The relationship between events is so simple to understand. The color coding makes it more of an art project and brings history to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Becky P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2012 10:23:10

I previewed this project just yesterday. I had downloaded it because my son and I are getting ready to make a wall visual timeline for the 1930's and 1940's. I thought maybe I could gain some more knowledge about where to find our pictures, ways to make the timeline more visual, etc... normally we have done notebook timelines. I did find some new ideas, confirmed what I was planning, and was thankful for a few wonderful images that we will be able to use. There were images included from ancient times to the present, so I will be keeping this for years to come! The images will work both in notebook and on wall timelines. For you who are new to timelines, the project explains how a timeline can be very helpful to a student. This is a very useful project!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Lily Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2011 13:51:45

Great introduction to making a timeline, with plenty of online resources.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Edwina M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2011 14:59:35

I love "The Timeline Project"! I can use it to teach my son pretty much any historical period. My son is autistic and right now, he is nuts about dinosaurs. I made a huge timeline showing each of the dinosaur periods and now, as we study each dinosaur, I am able to show him where in time each of the dinosaurs lived. I can picture making a timeline to study any period in history using this idea.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Timeline Project
Publisher: Brandenburg Studies
by Brandy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2011 16:55:59

As a classical educator, we memorize many history facts. I was really excited to come across "The Timeline Project" to help us visualize what we were memorizing and place it in context. We posted a timeline (which consists of 8.5"x11" papers printed with the years 4,000BC - 2,000AD in 100-year increments) on our garage wall so that we could keep track of our studies. This has been a huge hit in our home; we post pictures of the events we are memorizing on the timeline. For the first time ever in my life, so many things are coming together FOR ME simply because we post them up on a timeline we can see all at once! (Who would have ever thought history could be so fun?!) To top it off, when guests are over for a visit, they love to see our timeline! This has worked so well that next year we will start a timeline notebook for each of my children as well. Thanks for the idea!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates