CurrClick
Browse Categories
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Simple Machines
by Sherell R. Date Added: 09/16/2017 20:20:11

I was under the impression this was the complete book but it is only a couple pages at the beginning and a couple pages from the end of the book. There is nothing in the description to tell this. This is frustrating waste of my money when I could have looked elsewhere for a better resource to spend my money on!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Simple Machines
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Brain Tips
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/11/2017 09:43:49

This is a great book for teachers in the classroom, parents who homeschool or anyone that works with children on a regular basics. It includes many helpful tips on how to recharge your own batteries and get ready for an amazing year of learning in your classoom. It is broken down into eight chapters: teacher stress, girl-friendly brain tips, boy-friendly brain tips, the sensory brain, accommodations for differentiation, neuro-architecture, creativity and critical thinking, and parenting. This would be a valuable resource for new teachers as well as a great boost for those that have been at it for years!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brain Tips
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Physics for Young Scientists
by A customer Date Added: 01/10/2017 08:23:34

Deceiving. When I looked at the preview, it made it look like it had a ton of pages for Physics activities. It had 8. What a waste of money. I want my money back. Worst purchase I\'ve ever made on Currclick.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Physics for Young Scientists
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Algebra Workouts: Games, Fun, and Mystery
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2016 08:41:28

This was a diappointing purchase. Description says "A broad range of concepts is covered from linear equations to factoring..." This is impossible to do with only six 3-10 minute activities. Hardly worth printing out Cover has all these great algebra concepts listed but download is part of ONE unit out of thirteen. I wish description would have been more clear, I would not have purchased and looked for something better.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Algebra Workouts: Games, Fun, and Mystery
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

A Midsummer Night's Dream Manual
by Elise K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2015 19:55:44

This book contains some useful information, such as a short biography, and some details about performing Shakespeare's plays and how to pronounce the characters' names. The 'questions for discussion' were helpful in order to confirm that each section of the play had been understood by my student. Note that much of the material is definitely aimed at a group. I was disappointed because quite a bit of the text is the introductory material belonging to a particular modern 'translation' of the play - since this is described as a manual for the original play, the many references to how to use a translation are a waste of the reader's time. These should have been omitted for a 'stand-alone' text. Also, the Glossary of terms does not include many of the unusual words within the play (it focuses largely on allusions to the Greeks, etc.). The summaries of acts and scenes were very bare and not very thorough (for example, it is specified when the action takes place in the woods, but not when it takes place in Theseus' palace. Sometimes, characters' entrances or exits form the scene were not mentioned either.) The presentation of the material is dry and more likely to be of interest to a teacher or parent who already likes Shakespeare, than to inspire someone to read his works.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Midsummer Night's Dream Manual
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Discover! Weather
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2015 18:12:21

What a great resource for a reasonable price! The worksheets, lessons, activities, and so much more make a complete and well rounded study of the topic a breeze! Depending on the age and level of the student, you might need to do a little before hand preparation, but all in all a great study that doesn't really need anything added to it because it is all right here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Discover! Weather
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Discover! Ecology
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2015 17:31:18

What a gem of a resource to learn about the water, the sun's relationship with our planet, the flow of energy throughout the Earth system, animals, and biomes! If you need a study or even a review, this is a great resource at a great price. The lessons, worksheets, background information, glossary and more are ideal for planning a well rounded study with some tweaking for older students.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Discover! Ecology
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Discover! Planet Earth
by Kimberly M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2015 16:29:48

We would recommend this resource because of the price and the information included in the work text alone. There is a lot of lessons and questions in order to have a thorough study of Earth or even as a review. Depending on where your child is at in his or her vocabulary and understanding, though, extra preparation will be necessary. There are words and some material included that I had to do a little more study on before sharing the material with our son in our home school situation. The charts and power point pages are excellent references. Overall, a really great and thorough unit regarding our planet, because it covers Earth's composition, rocks, minerals, plate tectonics, the spheres, magnetism, gravity, geological ages, volcanoes, earthquakes, the ring of fire, and more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Discover! Planet Earth
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Grammar Grades 1-2
by Lisa L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 17:30:02

I love this! I homeschool and have a struggling writer. This introduces a topic of Grammar such as a noun, and then it allows practice for a few pages. The practice leads up to sentence building. This was a good purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grammar Grades 1-2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Teaching Music to Children
by Anita C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2013 07:52:45

This package provides an excellent grounding in music theory and appreciation and is easy to work through even for someone who knows no more than their child about music! Couple this with a decent quality recorder and tutor book and you would have everything you could possibly need to introduce a child (or yourself) to the world of music.

It would be, perhaps, a smidge "young" for the 11-13 age bracket but would still give them a good foundation and help them to decide if further music study was something they would want without you having to pay out £££ for expensive courses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Teaching Music to Children
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Brain Twisters and Teasers
by Anita C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 10:29:09

These range from very simple to much more challenging. We like to do puzzle type work during our school time as it helps to develop both problem solving skills and confidence in our daughter who has specific learning difficulties (she's incredibly bright but has severe dyslexia and mild dyscalculia!) They are also a good work out for Mum and Dad's aged and lazy brains too ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brain Twisters and Teasers
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

100 Math Workouts
by Anita C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 10:24:24

Get your glue stick at the ready.... no really!

These fab work outs have a question and an answer which, if you stick them onto either side of an index card, will make a great independent work resource for children who you can trust not to "cheat"

There are lots of different types of work outs, some are a very fast "punch this sum into your calculator and see what happens" (good for encouraging accurate input, if you don't put it in accurately you don't get the right word etc when you invert the calc!) and others are more meaty. Obviously for those of us of a slightly OCD persuasion, this gives you the opportunity to indulge in sticking different types of challenge to different colours of card etc.... oh, heaven ;-)

Oh yes, and the target of these work outs likes them too as they are snappy and interesting and give her something other then dry boring work texts to do her daily maths with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Math Workouts
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Four Square Writing Method for Grades 4-6
by JE H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2012 22:28:05

I love Four Square Writing so much I bought it twice! I first used this method to teach my own children in homeschool, and when I returned to a public school classroom, I again found it a wonderful way to make paragraph organization more concrete for my 6th graders. It works. Thank you!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Square Writing Method for Grades 4-6
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Geometry
by Heather S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2012 13:45:08

I thought this curriculum lacks teaching instruction. It jumps right into concepts that need a lot of review or leave an unfamiliar student overwhelmed from the beginning. We decided against using this option after we purchased as the course description and preview leave one to believe that the concepts are taught step by step. After reviewing this product we found otherwise and were quite disappointed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Geometry
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Blue Planet - Water
by Carrie P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2012 09:06:15

We enjoyed using this as my daughter has great passion for all things water. Some of the information was new to her and other information was review. We will definitely be looking at purchasing more from this publisher. Thank you for all that you provide to us.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blue Planet - Water
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 77 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Curriculum
 Gift Certificates