CurrClick
Browse Categories
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Unit Study
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/01/2017 10:10:06

This is such an amazing resource for the busy homechool mom. I love the way that it is laid out, day by day. All the prep work is done for you. This covers so much more than just literature! We will be on the look out for more of this publishers units in the near future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

World War II Unit Study
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/04/2016 16:14:02

This is such an amazing resource for the busy homechool mom. I love the way that it is laid out, day by day. All the prep work is done for you. I loved the book list. With this and our library card we had a great time learning more about World War 2. This can be tweaked to use with a wide variety of age groups.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World War II Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Unit Study
by Leslie B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2015 07:38:50

We just started this unit study last week with my oldest because he just loves Harry Potter. He just loves these lessons and can't wait to do the next one, which is a first for him, 'cause he usually hates doing schoolwork. Looking forward to the other Harry Potter unit studies so he can enjoy them too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Darwin and Evolution Unit Study
by audrey c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2015 06:53:51

This a fantastic unit study! It's easy to use and well organized. The books and media recommendations are great and the activities are the right balance of engaging, but not overwhelming. I'm using it for my 4th grader, 3rd graders, and my 1st grader is able to follow along. I highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin and Evolution Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Unit Study
by Kim Y. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/15/2014 19:01:21

This a wonderful unit study! The author obvious took lots of time to build a study that is educational and fun. There is a large variety of activities to allow your child to explore the book and their own imagination. It includes vocabulary, comprehension question, and copywork/dictation as well as a couple of book long "projects". There is focus on spells and magical devices, but I'm assuming if your child is studying the Harry Potter series you are okay with that since it is impossible to separate the two.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Grade 4 - The Modern World
by Kim Y. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/03/2014 20:17:05

If you are looking for a secular lesson plan, I would certainly consider the ones from Build Your Library! These plans walk you through History, Literature, Reading, Science, Art, Language Arts, and Poetry in a very Charlotte Mason style. You could gather all the resources needed and have a very well planned out study with very little extra work! The lesson plans are included in both a weekly glance and detailed form. It also includes vocabulary, copywork, notebook pages, and maps that correlate with the studies. VERY well thought out and complete! I love the choices of resources - literature and subject texts are well written and present the information in a great format.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grade 4 - The Modern World
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

The Hobbit Unit Study
by Jennifer C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2013 16:27:41

I am extremely impressed with the looks of this study. It is very rare for me to find a lit based study that appeals to me, does not seem like busy work, and does not make me think it will make the book less enjoyable. The Build Your Library author has taken great inspiration from Charlotte Mason and delivers a fantastic framework to make The Hobbit come alive for my sons. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hobbit Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

A Jan Brett Christmas
by Ruthie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/12/2012 06:58:31

Jan Brett has always written wonderful Children's books and I was excited to see this unit come on the Currclick market. I love how this unit uses Jan Brett's Christmas books for an enjoyable unit study. This is a secular approach and does include books with references to Santa Claus. Each book listed (4 books to be exact) should take about 1 week to complete (4 weeks total). There are no scheduled plans included and but rather a list of activities included with each book. I like how it's flexible and able to adapt to my needs especially with the Christmas season when almost nothing goes as planned. Each book has copywork but no copywork pages to print out. You will have to write it on your white board/chalkboard or at the top of the page for your student to copy. Each book also has a list of vocabulary words and activity list. A couple of books have more detailed plans than others which adds variety. You won't be doing the same thing every week (except for vocabulary and copywork). A great unit for K-2nd grade kids for a secular approach.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Jan Brett Christmas
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

The Hobbit Unit Study
by Stacey B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2012 10:08:50

so far so good :) My son loves it and the learning has been quick paced and fun. No getting bored wiht this one. This is great especially with the movie coming out soon. So glad I found it and it was on sale :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hobbit Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Gift Certificates