CurrClick
Browse Categories
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Journey Through the Bible: Book 1 – Pentateuch and Historical Books
by Jennifer F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2016 20:24:56

looking forward to use it with my homeschool classes



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Through the Bible: Book 1 – Pentateuch and Historical Books
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Building Spelling Skills Book 7
by Angela V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2015 15:21:08

The content is great, but the pdf is a terrible copy of the book. There are shadows of the opposite sides of the pages showing in the scans. The shadows are distracting and use more ink to print than necessary.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Building Spelling Skills Book 7
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Martin Luther: The Great Reformer
by Evamarie S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/20/2014 22:23:24

We really enjoyed reading this biography. We read this as a family during our unit on the life of Martin Luther, We learned so much about his life and how he influenced the Christian church. My children loved learning about this great man of faith.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martin Luther: The Great Reformer
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

CLASS Lesson Planner
by LINDY G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2014 14:08:17

I was a bit disappointed with this product, but perhaps I was expecting more of a homeschool planner. I have hardly used this planner, it was too restrictive for homeschool. I have since discovered many online planners that are editable and find that meets my needs better. I guess if you use very traditional curriculum and especially CLP, you will find this useful, but I like to vary my templates through the year and adjust depending on the seasons of our lives. This planner cannot do that.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CLASS Lesson Planner
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Adventures in Phonics Level B, Second Edition Teacher's Manual
by melanie g. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/03/2014 10:51:01

Just like the Adventures in Phonics Level A, this is a great continuation of the previous book. The two books together are a very comprehensive approach. The formatting is the same as Book A. It is a fairly academic approach so if you are looking for artsy craftsy lesson plans this is not the one for you. But if you are looking for a resource that offers solid foundations and the knowledge that you have covered all the necessary aspects to reading and phonics - then this is just for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Phonics Level B, Second Edition Teacher's Manual
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Adventures in Phonics Level A, Third Edition Teacher's Manual
by melanie g. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/24/2013 05:51:31

I would suggest purchasing the Teacher Manual to go with Adventures in Phonics book for the student as it explains the motivation and goals behind every activity, and offers guidance on extra reinforcing activities that will make this VERY easy for mom to manage. It takes all the planning and thinking out of the tasks at hand which gives you more freedom to enjoy your teaching experience with your little one. I have found especially with parents with more than one child, preparation time and planning time needs to be kept to a bare minimum. And if you are one of those moms, this is the English program for you. Though you could work through the student book without the teacher manual, all will do is do the prepared pages, while the teacher manual offers lots of other activities to complement your child's learning experience while having some one on one time with mom.

This is a great resource for preschoolers as well as first grade. It is a comprehensive program and with the aid of a reading program, it would more than cover the basics for reading and writing for your child. There is ample opportunity to practise writing and writing skills. It's done in such a way that both mom and child will not be overwhelmed but rather progress through a layer upon layer approach. And by so doing, allows a child to gain confidence in their own reading and writing abilities.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Phonics Level A, Third Edition Teacher's Manual
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Adventures in Phonics Level A, Third Edition
by melanie g. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/24/2013 05:43:26

This is a great resource for preschoolers as well as first grade. What I found especially good about this product was that it progresses from visual recognition of letters , to recognizing the letter in the word and then writing the word. It is a comprehensive program and with the aid of a reading program, it would more than cover the basics for reading and writing for your child. There is ample opportunity to practise writing and writing skills. It's done in such a way that both mom and child will not be overwhelmed but rather progress through a layer upon layer approach. And by so doing, allows a child to gain confidence in their own reading and writing abilities.

I would suggest purchasing the Teacher Manual to go with this as it explains the motivation and goals behind every activity, and offers guidance on extra reinforcing activities that will make this VERY easy for mom to manage. It takes all the planning and thinking out of the tasks at hand which gives you more freedom to enjoy your teaching experience with your little one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Phonics Level A, Third Edition
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Lessons From the Farmyard
by Amy J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2013 19:26:33

While we enjoyed the stories, the format did not translate well to use on kindle or adobe. The margins were set incorrectly and the first letter in each line was often missing, so it made reading a bit difficult. I also noticed a few typos, so hopefully this will be updated with corrections and a new 5 star rating.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lessons From the Farmyard
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Christian Liberty Preschool Readers
by Kelly L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2013 21:40:34

A wonderful collaboration of preschool/pre-K readers to teach children the short vowel sounds! I love that there is God represented in every story and there is colorful illustrations!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Christian Liberty Preschool Readers
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Adventures in Phonics Level A
by LINDY G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2013 10:39:31

I've used Adventures in Phonics to teach reading successfully with two children and I'm about to start it with my third child. I cannot recommend this reeasonably priced phonics program enough. Other programs can confuse phonetics- this program has enough to make reading easy and it sure helped my children with their spelling too. The rules are easy and non-ambigious, which makes it an easy to use program for Mom too. There is a teacher manual, which I suggest you use if it is your first time teaching phonics. It is a helpful manual, but it is not overloaded with extra work. The manual also tells you when to implement the Phonics Readers by CLP which compliment this series. The readers are very basic, and like most phonics readers, they're not the funnest books, but they do the job.

Some points about this program: the lines for practising handwriting letters at the bottom of the page are a little small for some children. When the consonant blends are covered, they are done all together, very briefly, on one page. For example, all the l blends: bl, cl, fl, sl. Some children may need to take these a little slower and will need more review for these. I found worksheets online to supplement.
I must tell you that all these sounds are reviewed again in the next level.

I found this e-book version a great saving for us living in South Africa,as it cut expensive shipping costs out. The e-book printed out really nicely and spirally bound it actually lies flat nicely for the child to write in.

As with most CLP products, you get no extra frills, no full color in this text, BUT, the foundations of a good education, at a good price, without lots of fuss and bother. That's my type of homeschooling ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Phonics Level A
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Life of George Washington, The
by Maree J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2012 19:55:17

What a fascinating gentleman. This resource is very well written with lots of information to share about this President. Highly recommend as a standalone, or to compliment any other work in your studies on the life of George Washington. Fantastic :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Life of George Washington, The
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Martin Luther: The Great Reformer
by Beata B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2012 01:46:47

Not a fan of reading books on the computer screen but my kids will not mind. Books from CLP are always great so I assume this is another good one.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martin Luther: The Great Reformer
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Adventures in Phonics Level A
by Melody K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2012 12:47:48

I highly recommend the Adventures In Phonics series from Christian Liberty Press. While it does require a lot of writing, this is great reinforcement of the phonics rules one needs to learn to mastering language arts much easier. This particular volume is for grade K but I think it would be good for pre-K or 1st grade, as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Phonics Level A
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Building Spelling Skills Book 2
by Tracy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2011 23:38:31

So far we love it. My daughter is doing well with the work and with the words.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Building Spelling Skills Book 2
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Stories of the Pilgrims, Second Edition
by Heart o. t. M. T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/23/2010 18:16:53

For the kid that only wants to read and doesn't like those turnkey crafts, Currclick.com has the full electronic download of the book Stories of the Pilgrims by Margaret Pumphrey published by Christian Liberty Press. Currently listed at $8.99, this item is definitely more expensive than the others, but this download is a complete book, not a set of activities like the other three items. This book is 230 pages of stories about the pilgrims' search for religious freedom, their journey to the New World and the life in America. At the end of various chapters you will find vocabulary word review or perhaps comprehension questions, so as a parent you can rest assured knowing what your child is learning. Probably the best target reading age for this book is late elementary. I received this item complimentary in exchange for an honest review, but the opinion is all mine. HOTM Team, Pamela



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stories of the Pilgrims, Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Curriculum
 Gift Certificates