CurrClick
Browse Categories
Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The American Presidents - An Overview of US History
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2018 08:37:11

I purchased this for my daughter going into 4th grade. We have done SOTW, but dd isn't ready for Vol. 4, so we will be studying the Presidents and US Geography instead. The two additional resources suggested are excellent. They are the Scholastic Encyclopedia of the Presidents and Their Times, and Have Fun with the Presidents. The other books that are suggested, I find optional. Some are available through our public library, and others I don't feel are worth searching out. The American Presidents by Marilyn Barr is out of print, geared for early elementary students, and useful if you are really into crafty projects. I would say How to Be President is also a marginal purchase. As far as this unit study itself goes, the schedule is nice, so you don't have to think about how to break it down. I also really like the quotes in the Appendix for each President, which I plan on using for copywork. I will be supplementing with other books, worksheets, and activities I've found elsewhere, but this resource is a great springboard.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The American Presidents - An Overview of US History
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Lewis & Clark Unit Study
by Alicia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2015 11:06:37

These Unit Studies are not inclusive. They give you a list of required and optional material and then simply break it down and tell you what to use when, If you want to track down materials they're great. But I was expecting to print it out and get started. This is a bit simple, and simply done, especially for the price.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lewis & Clark Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Westward Ho! - American Expansion Into the West
by Alicia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2015 11:03:49

These Unit Studies are not inclusive. They give you a list of required and optional material and then simply break it down and tell you what to use when, If you want to track down materials they're great. But I was expecting to print it out and get started. This is a bit simple, and simply done, especially for the price.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Westward Ho! - American Expansion Into the West
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Alicia. I\'m sorry you were not happy with your unit studies on American History. I think the descriptions indicate that they are literature-based unit studies, and will require books in addition to the lesson plans and supplements in the study. If you had purchased these on my business website, I would have been happy to give you a full refund of your purchase. However, since they were purchased through CurrClick, I don\'t have that ability. However, I\'d be happy to send you a complimentary copy of another study if there is one that interests you as compensation for your dissatisfaction. I am sorry I can\'t do more, but since this is a secondary vendor, I can\'t do that. You might write to CurrClick to see if you can get a refund though. I\'m not sure what the policy is on that for electronic materials. Again, I am sorry that you were dissatisfied and would like to make it up to you if possible. Blessings, Kim Kargbo kimkargbo@gmail.com
Early American History [BUNDLE]
by Alicia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2015 11:03:03

These Unit Studies are not inclusive. They give you a list of required and optional material and then simply break it down and tell you what to use when, If you want to track down materials they're great. But I was expecting to print it out and get started. This is a bit simple, and simply done, especially for the price.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Early American History [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Alicia. I\\\'m sorry you were not happy with your unit studies on American History. I think the descriptions indicate that they are literature-based unit studies, and will require books in addition to the lesson plans and supplements in the study. If you had purchased these on my business website, I would have been happy to give you a full refund of your purchase. However, since they were purchased through CurrClick, I don\\\'t have that ability. However, I\\\'d be happy to send you a complimentary copy of another study if there is one that interests you as compensation for your dissatisfaction. I am sorry I can\\\'t do more, but since this is a secondary vendor, I can\\\'t do that. You might write to CurrClick to see if you can get a refund though. I\\\'m not sure what the policy is on that for electronic materials. Again, I am sorry that you were dissatisfied and would like to make it up to you if possible. Blessings, Kim Kargbo kimkargbo@gmail.com
Civil War - A Nation Divided
by Alicia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2015 11:02:04

These Unit Studies are not inclusive. They give you a list of required and optional material and then simply break it down and tell you what to use when, If you want to track down materials they're great. But I was expecting to print it out and get started. This is a bit simple, and simply done, especially for the price.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Civil War - A Nation Divided
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Westward Ho! - American Expansion Into the West
by Patsy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2015 10:55:53

The Westward Movement is such an important part of understanding that the hardships the Pilgrims had also affected people when they began to move west just in different ways.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Westward Ho! - American Expansion Into the West
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Lewis & Clark Unit Study
by Patsy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2015 10:51:37

I myself truly enjoy the Lewis and Clark Expedition of history. I also enjoy sharing my little bit of knowledge with my stufents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lewis & Clark Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Native Americans
by Patsy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2015 10:49:47

Good information for third graders to begin to learn about another culture.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Native Americans
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Colonial America Unit Study
by Patsy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2015 10:48:03

It was enjoyed by my third and fourth grade students.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Colonial America Unit Study
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

The American Presidents - An Overview of US History
by Edna R. Date Added: 01/19/2015 17:38:50

I was disappointed with this product. I thought it was an all inclusive study. The description did not say anything about needing an assortment of other books. Not at all what I thought it was going to be. I suppose with all these other books it could be a good study. It is more of an outline of what to study each week.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The American Presidents - An Overview of US History
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Weather
by Jamie F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2012 18:42:50

There is NO learning information in this product - NONE! It is just a list by weeks (5 total) with basically topics that you will cover for the week with page numbers to read and complete from the books the author listed as "possible use" not NECESSARY books. The Bible study is very basic, again only 5 "plans" (for the 5 weeks), but the weekly plans is what we would do in one day of Bible study. Language Arts section, again is what we would do in one day, not one week. An example of a WEEKLY lesson plan for language arts is read a poem or two (that the author does provide) and copy a few stanzas or dictate to student, and this is supposed to be for the WHOLE week!? Definitely NOT worth $12!! I will use this since I already bought it, but I bought it thinking I was getting a 5 week unit study and it will only take about 2 weeks tops for us to finish this and again, when I purchase a unit study, I am prepared to see 'teaching information' included. I can go through library books and mark pages on my own that go with certain topics...wouldn't choose to pay someone to do that for me, especially when the books are listed as "OPTIONAL".



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Weather
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

Map Skills
by Julia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2011 09:29:05

We did this study when my kids were about 6 and 7. They enjoyed the activities, and have retained their map reading skills ever since. It was very interactive, with indoor and outdoor aspects. We explored a variety of maps, drew our own maps, learned to tell direction by the sun, and made a compass rose. We didn't complete all portions of the study, but I still feel it was valuable to us. I'll probably go back to this study again as the kids are getting older, so we can learn even more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map Skills
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

You CAN Do a Unit Study!
by Michelle T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2010 17:10:20

I found the guide very helpful for someone who had a hard time on my own deciding just where to start when it came to a unit study. This was very clear and extremely helpful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
You CAN Do a Unit Study!
Click to show product description

Add to CurrClick Order

You CAN Do a Unit Study!
by Allison G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2010 14:41:13

Renewed my drive to homeschool using units studies. She really lays it out how to do a unit study. Lots of useful info.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
You CAN Do a Unit Study!
by Beth B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2010 10:51:39

This brief ebook may help someone who has never heard of a unit study understand how the various school subjects are organized around a theme. Then it refers people to the actual unit studies published by Soli Deo Gloria. It will not be helpful to someone trying to build their own unit study as the material doesn't go into depth.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Popular Curriculum
 Gift Certificates