CurrClick
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info
Back
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook $12.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 7
1 2
0 0
0 0
0 1
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Click to view
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Rebecca S B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2014 12:52:32

HATED IT! Uninteresting to my 3rd grader. Too complicated. Didn't end up using it. Total waste of money. PLUS they charged me multiple times for the same item which had to be corrected. NEVER AGAIN!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Denny T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2014 15:11:52

My 8 year old and 10 year old daughters loved doing this Thanksgiving Lapbook. This was the first lapbook we have done by ourselves and it was very self-explanatory. I would highly recommend this lapbook. I have already purchased the Pilgrim lapbook for next year. My girls have retained the information they learned in this lapbook so much better than if we just real aloud the information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Colette F C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2012 15:52:08

This product is good however it would be more user friendly if the directions and questions were on the pages ready for children to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Jessica V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2011 21:11:01

This is our first year homeschooling and so I have been trying out many of the different methods of teaching to see what fits in best with our lives. I have to say that LOVED this HOAC unit study. It was very easy to follow and I really liked that it had detailed instructions on what to do with the printables for the lapbooks. (especially helpful to me since I had never seen a lapbook before!) I felt that the information in it was complete and my children ages 6 and 7 had a great time doing the lapbooks. They both asked if we could keep doing homeschooling this way from now on! (which of course made me ecstatic!!) I thad a day by day lesson plan in it which was invaluable to me. I have a 6 yr old, a 7 yr old and then a toddler. All of them have special needs so my time is extremely limited. It was a really big help to be able to spend my time actually teaching them rather than preparing the lessons. All I had to do was look at the lesson plan and then print what we needed for the week. I did cut some of the things out ahead of time since my children have some fine motor issues. I have tried other unit studies also but this HOAC format was oerfect for us, I will definitely be purchasing more unit studies from HOAC! Thanks for all your hard work putting these together so that people like me can utilize them. It has been a blessing for sure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Amber S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2011 15:28:57

Thought this was a great lap book to use with multiple ages. My only thing would be on some of the activities like the time line if there could be a print out for that as well that would be great for the younger ones. My kids had a blast with it and seemed to learn a lot.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Deb B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2011 13:35:36

We love lapbooking, and Currclick makes it possible. Hands of a Child is especially easy to follow. Thanks!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Susan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2009 16:23:33

My 1st grade daughter and I are studying about Thanksgiving through your wonderful product. We've been VERY happy with all the hard work you put into this unit study. We've enjoyed learning lots about the Pilgrams and the Indians. My daughter LOVES the lapbooking part of this study. We think you did an outstanding job putting this all together and want to thank you for your diligent efforts to help so many educate their children at home. And especially, thank you for mixing fun with learning! Very sincerely, Susan Hitchcock P.S. Happy Thanksgiving



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Christine A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2009 11:36:41

I am doing this project with 3 boys - ages 12, 10, and 7. They are loving it! There is enough information here to teach without being overwhelming. The 12 year old has done additional research on his own, as he has gotten interested in a certain section. The instructions are easy to follow, and the lapbooks look great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Wanda C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2006 14:49:05

I just downloaded the Thanksgiving Project Pack that you are making available from Hands of a Child. It is my very first e-book download and I just wanted to write and say I am excited about this lesson already and I'm certain the double blessing will be working through this with my 1st and 3rd grader. I love the flow of the package from vocabulary to maps and timelines as well as the personalization of the children documenting what they are thankful for. Thank you for making this available and thank you for the huge assist in helping me teach my children about Thanksgiving. I am certain our holiday will be more memorable as we use this as a springboard to why we celebrate Thanksgiving. Heartfelt thanks!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1016 Thanksgiving Lapbook
Publisher: Hands of a Child
by Kami M.
Date Added: 10/09/2006 20:30:40

We used this study last thanksgiving with our kids and they begged to do the study again this year! LOL You know it's good when they want to do the same thing again. We have used numerous Hands of a Child products and we will keep on using them as the children retain so much information and have fun doing it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates